Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
43
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2013
This was just what i needed for making a variety of cakes.
However there are some hiccups.
1. You have to line each cylinder with greaseproof as grease and flour does not give a good look.
2. If using a batter the mix leaks out the base.
3. You need to place a piece of greaseproof on the base to prevent sticking.
4. Cooking all 16 cakes at once makes it take longer than if there are a smaller amount.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Searched high and low for a reliable product like this! Reviews hadn't reassured me about reliability of cakes coming out of time, but I took the chance and have been very satisfied!!😀 Have both just greased or libertine before use and both reliable even with sticky cakes like carrot cake, as long as you cool cakes first!
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Perfect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
Seemed expensive at the time, but love this product. Has been used many times already and also borrowed on several occasions! Well worth it and perhaps not that expensive after all!
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
I was delighted with this product, I used it straight away and the bake was good, it does what it says it will. I would recommend this to all who are interested in baking. The compony included recipes on the package i thought that was a nice touch and very helpfull if you had not work with this kind of bake, yes well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
I tried several differnt experiments in one, I put little circles under some, greased some and tapped it open from the top and bottom. The little circles made no difference, the mixture did not leak. Greasing it was good and pushing them out from the bottom worked. Produced perfect round cakes!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
Be careful when washing these up, the edges are very sharp and sliced my finger. Make sure you wear gloves!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
I found the item of good quality - one tip - make sure you individually line each tin - it's a pain cutting out tiny circles but well worth the effort. The results were professional. The tins cleaned up well in warm soapy water- ready for the next batch. Would buy Alan Silverwood products again.
33 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
couldnt wait for these little ones to arrive but when they did i had to use them the following day,
totally brilliant highly recommend
may seem pricey, but not if you enjoy baking and just adding that little extra to your cakes
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Super can be used for a variety of purposes. Make sure you are aware that the rounds do not have a removable base.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)