Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2016
Nice cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
After reading my co reviewers reviews I wondered what the tracks are.
I was especially wondering which 'two tracks skipped on my co reviewers '3131' disc???

Here's the track listing.
Track listing
1. Your Song - John, Elton
2. Without You - Nilsson, Harry
3. I'm Not in Love - 10cc
4. Unchained Melody - Righteous Brothers
5. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me - Springfield, Dusty
6. I'll Never Fall in Love Again - Bacharach, Burt
7. Sun Ain't Gonna Shine No More - Walker Brothers
8. Dedicated to the One I Love - Mamas & the Papas
9. Crazy - Cline, Patsy
10. First Cut Is the Deepest - Arnold, P.P.
11. Forever and Ever - Roussos, Demis
12. Lady in Red - DeBurgh, Chris
13. We're All Alone - Coolidge, Rita
14. Look of Love - Knight, Gladys & the Pips
15. Can't Give You Anything But My Love - Stylistics
16. Only You (And You Alone) - Platters
17. Help Me Make It Through the Night - Holt, John
18. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Griffiths, Marcia

1. Up Where We Belong - Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes
2. Goodnight Girl - Wet Wet Wet
3. You're the Best Thing - Style Council
4. Tempted - Squeeze
5. Something About You - Level 42
6. Song for Whoever - Beautiful South
7. Never Tear Us Apart - INXS
8. More Than Words - Extreme
9. Show Me Heaven - McKee, Maria
10. First Time - Beck, Robin
11. All of My Heart - ABC
12. Love Me for a Reason - Boyzone
13. Love of Affection - Armatrading, Joan
14. I Wanna Stay with You - Gallagher & Lyle
15. Handbags and Gladrags - Farlowe, Chris
16. Catch the Wind - Donovan
17. Everything I Own - Boothe, Ken
18. Now That We've Found Love - Third World

1. Just the Way You Are - White, Barry
2. Cherish - Kool & the Gang
3. You to Me Are Everything - Real Thing
4. My One Temptation - Paris, Mica
5. There's Nothing Like This - Omar
6. Sign Your Name - D'Arby, Terence Trent
7. You Are Everything - Ross, Diana & Marvin Gaye
8. My Guy - Wells, Mary
9. Tracks of My Tears - Robinson, Smokey & the Miracles
10. If You Don't Know Me by Now - Melvin, Harold & the Blue Notes
11. What Becomes of the Broken Hearted - Ruffin, Jimmy
12. On the Wings of Love - Osbourne, Jeffrey
13. I'll Make Love to You - Boyz II Men
14. With You I'm Born Again - Billy Preston & Syreeta
15. Reunited - Peaches & Herb
16. Do That to Me One More Time - Captain & Tennille
17. Love of the Common People - Thomas, Nicky
18. You Don't Love Me (No No No) - Penn, Dawn
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
This must be the most romantic compilation set of love songs in the world. These CD's are priceless and worth every penny. Guaranteed 'to turn on' any girl's emotions.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
We really did enjoy Greatest Ever Love: the Definitive Collection, a nice selection of love songs, everything from Elton John, to 10cc, to The Righteous Brothers, to Dusty Springfield, & that is just the first few. Such a nice collection spread over 3 disks.

CD1:
1: Elton John – Your Song
2: Harry Nilsson – Without You
3: 10cc – I'm Not In Love
4: Righteous Brothers – Unchained Melody
5: Dusty Springfield – You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
6: Burt Bacharach – I'll Never Fall In Love Again
7: The Walker Brothers – The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore
8: The Mamas And The Papas – Dedicated To The One I Love
9: Patsy Cline – Crazy
10: PP Arnold – First Cut Is The Deepest
11: Demis Roussos – Forever And Ever
12: Chris De Burgh – Lady In Red
13: Rita Coolidge – We're All Alone
14: Gladys Knight & The Pips – The Look Of Love
15: The Stylistics – Can't Give You Anything But My Love
16: The Platters – Only You (And You Alone)
17: John Holt – Help It Make It Through The Night
18: Marcia Griffiths – First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

CD2:
1: Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes – Up Where We Belong
2: Wet Wet Wet – Goodnight Girl
3: The Style Council – You're The Best Thing
4: Squeeze - Tempted
5: Level 42 – Something About You
6: The Beautiful South – Song For Whoever
7: INXS – Never Tear Us Apart
8: Extreme – More Than Words
9: Maria McKee – Show Me Heaven
10: Robin Beck – First Time
11: ABC – All Of My Heart
12: Boyzone – Love Me For A Reason
13: Joan Armatrading – Love And Affection
14: Gallagher & Lyle – I Wanna Stay With You
15: Chris Farlowe – Handbags And Gladrags
16: Donovan – Catch The Wind
17: Ken Boothe – Everything I Own
18: Third World – Now That We've Found Love

CD3:
1: Barry White – Just The Way You Are
2: Kool & The Gang – Cherish
3: The Real Thing – You To Me Are Everything
4: Mica Paris – My One Temptation
5: Omar – There's Nothing Like This
6: Terence Trent D'Arby – Sign Your Name
7: Diana Ross & Marvin Gaye – You Are Everything
8: Mary Wells – My Guy
9: Smokey Robinson & The Miracles – The Tracks Of My Tears
10: Harold Melvin & The Notes – If You Don't Know Me By Now
11: Jimmy Ruffin – What Becomes Of The Broken-hearted
12: Jeffrey Osborne – On The Wings Of Love
13: Boyz II Men – I'll Make Love To You
14: Billy Preston & Syreeta – With You I'm Born Again
15: Peaches & Herb – Reunited
16: Captain & Tennille – Do That To Me One More Time
17: Nicky Thomas – Love Of The Common People
18: Dawn Penn – You Don't Love Me (No, No, No)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I purchased this as a present to give to my parents for their 58th wedding anniversary. I was sure that they would enjoy this CD collection. My mum told me this evening that it was the perfect gift and that both she and my father had thoroughly enjoyed listening to all of the songs. The quality I am told is also very good and delivery I know was prompt. When I said that I would be posting a review this evening my mum asked me to say that it is an ideal gift for a mother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
I love this cd, my husband bought it for me when it orriganlly came out. It has had so much use that one of the cd's has got very worn and jumps on two tracks which we thought was such a shame, but was really pleased to find it on amazon so we can have many more romantic nights in. If you like love songs you'll love this.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday as he had listened to mine and liked it. I had only been seeing him for a couple of weeks so dind't really know what to buy him, He was really pleased with it and it arriveed very quicly and in time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
The CD's are fine and were playable. Arrived as a 3 CD box set - each CD in it's own CD case and all 3 cases were broken. Should have sent it back but needed the music for an occasion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Bought this for mothers day, Took a chance, as I hadn't seen it, just sent it to my Mums address. She was thrilled with the selections of songs. So two happy customers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)