Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: White|Change
Price:£11.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2013
Decent enough padded envelopes but the size given is misleading
If you include the thinner paper flaps on the long edges, outside the padded part, the width is 265mm which is wider than the 250mm limit for Royal Mail large letters
So you end up paying the rate for small parcels which is MUCH more expensive
Fold in one of the thin paper flaps on the long edge and sellotape it, then the width just fits into a large letter size
It's a lot of hassle but the price difference for postage can be quite large if you don't!
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very happy with my purchase, I now have 50 A4 Jiffy bags in stock that I will use for posting books, dvd's, cd's etc and other odds and ends when I need to mail stuff. Comes in its own large box so easy to store. Does what it says on the box, not a lot else to say other than if you use A4 jiffy bags this is a great purchase.

Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
As another customer on here has pointed out, the box of 50 I received also had some of the seals on the sides missing. Others had been sealed too close to the edge and I wouldn't use them as they risk opening during shipping.

Overall a poor quality product.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
I ordered a box of 50 of these envelopes and having used a number of them now I have found that some of them had a seal missing down one side and a number of them are missing the self-seal across the top. V disappointing especially as it is too labour intensive to send them back and not worth the hassle. Please Amazon be careful when sending faulty products out in future!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Have been selling a lot of my old stuff on ebay recently, and these worked out considerably cheaper than buying individual "clone" jiffy bags at the newsagents - not to mention being better quality too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
these lightweight postal bags are really excellent value for a very modest price. despite their light weight, they are deceptively strong, as I have found to my benefit when sending stuff abroad. thus cutting down on expensive postal costs. very versatile as well, as they can be easily folded down for smaller objects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
It's a jiffy envelope, it's a very good jiffy envelope, and excellent value for money. Sorry can't say more, but that is a good thing, because it does what it is supposed to do and I have no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Be warned, these items are not the same as the image. They're perfectly functional Jiffy bags, but not anything like the picture above.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I use these to mail out copies of a local history book produced in our village. It's just right for that sort of thing and this supplier has most sizes of bags at fair prices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
These envelopes arrived really fast and are excellent value for money. There is not much else I can add to my review, great service, great value product. Absolutely brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)