Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2009
This product is quite simply EXCELLENT. It's small enough for little hands to get hold of and does so much for such a little toy. It shakes, pops up, you can chew it, twirl it, look in the mirror, it has pressy things on the top - I could go on and on, it's brilliant and a real quality item. I love it ... and so does my 6 month old!!!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
I bought this for my 5-month old thinking it would be a little soft and chewable for her gums. Its actually a hard plastic ring which is more of a rattle than a teething ring. Choose somthing else if chewing is what your child is looking to do!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2009
My 6 month old has had this for about three months now and we have to take it everywhere as he loves it. He has only just started trying to chew on it as it's quite thick so difficult to get in their mouth at first. Great toy to get them used to holding items. Buy it!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My son is currently teething and I will try anything to ease his suffering. This a brilliant small portable toy but unfortunately does not offer him as comfort as a teething aid. The plastic bar which he would chew on is very hard, I tried to show him what it was for but he bit down and cried with the pain. Such a shame.

It is a fantastic toy, one which he does play with. It's brilliant to throw in his changing bag when going out to keep him entertained or whilst in the car, The bar is very easy for little hands to hold. The lady bug/face (depends which way you hold it up) has a nose in the centre which squeaks when pressed. There is a small cavity with 5 small balls in which rattle when shaken and the antlers can be pushed moving them from side to side. The bug/face is mounted on 5 flexible rubber legs so move when pushed or whacked at your head so makes the toy alot more child friendly! Finally there is a small mirror at the back which is so handy for trying to encourage quite play when needed.

Fantastic little inexpensive toy which I highly recommend, just a shame it is not softer to be used a teether for my son as it would have been given 5 stars!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2009
my little boy is now 4 months old and he's already started teething! i wanted something he could get his little hands round and this as been fantastic, its just small enough for him to grip and he loves dribbling all over it!!! Its lovely & colourful, as a little squeeky nose and is also a rattle, couldn't ask for anything better!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2012
good product my daughter likes the noise it makes and the mirror on the other side but i wouldnt call it a teething toy as its rock solid round the edges other than that slight mis description its good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I'm really surprised by all the high scores people have given this. It's very hard, slipery plastic not like the stuff that babies actually like to chew on. It does have a couple of good points. I like the circular shape which is very easy for a little one to pick up and the mirror is a nice touch. However the rest of it is just kind of meh. The rattle sound is very quiet, the antennae look like they should pop in and out or wiggle but they only move a fraction of a centimetre and have no effect, and it is really over priced for what it is. The worst thing was that the build quality was pretty poor with a few rough plastic edges so when my daughter played with it and mouthed it she ended up with lots of pink scratch marks around her mouth and cheeks. Horrible :( It is also one of those baby toys that you need to clean by wiping with a damp cloth but it has lots of fiddly cracks and joins and you can't immerse it in water as it's hollow and unsealed. Annoying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
While this item is good quality i dont really understand what the middle bit is there to do. The balls do not rattle and the button for the nose squeeks so quietly that it might as well not be there! also the whole miggle bit can be pushed through the ring, however bounces straight back, and im unsure a baby would be strong enough to push this. The mirror on the back is very blury so babies cannot see their faces in it and i doubt that the ring itself would be comfortable to chew on when teething occurs.

My baby isnt teething yet, but is very dissinterested in this item as the colours are relitively dull compares to other toys.

I would suggest Bright Starts Teeting Rings that can be put in the fridge if you were looking for teething rings specifically
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
This toy hurts!
OK so I appricate that they have to be made durable and safe with them being for baby's and some children. But it left welts on my baby's forehead when she clonked her head with it. 😬
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I bought this as it was similar to the fisher price baby bird tweeter which my 8 month old daughter loves. Although this doesn't make a noise when she shakes it (much to her disappointment) she is learning to press it's nose to get a squeak. She also loves to look at herself in the mirror on the other side. I recommend it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)