Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
21
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2009
Very good and user friendly. Autopilot sometimes wanders when you set it on a GPS course, but that can be easily sorted by turning NAV hold off then back on. But don't get me wrong-a very good add on for a flight simulator novice, or veteran. But Instead of this one off of the A380, you could buy the set of airbus, still made by "Abacus" and "First-Class simulations". In this set you get many other Airbus aircraft, AND the Airbus A380. Airbus Collector Edition (PC CD) I think it will be good judging by the superb quality of the A380, but look for my review in later weeks on that product. But the A380 is a great product, and I Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
This is a very low quality aircraft. The outside is passable, however the cockpit is terrible, the cockpit is copied from the default A321 and is flat and not 3D in most areas. Don't buy this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2010
This baby puts the 747 to shame! This is one add on I am very glad I have purchased. The aircraft is stunningly beautiful inside and out. There is a wide range of liveries to choose from and, added to the simplicity of flying it, this makes a great package for those who are new to flight sim, or to veterans, or to those like me who are somewhere in between. You can't fly much bigger on FS2004 or FSX, so this is a must have for any aspiring pilot who likes big! A+++ and recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2009
This add on is a typical poorly made rushed out product, the detail has all been lost in the cockpit, yes I know that many of the airbuses have a simmer cockpit layout, but why have Abacus tried to fob us off with default gauges from the FSX A321? The biggest letdown is the fact that the engine gauges show just two engines, if you didn't know the a380 has four, this add on is a complete waste of money and if I where you I would go on google and look for free a380 add ons and you will find a much better quality model for free, I will never buy an abacus product again because of the terrible add on. If you don't care about detail than it will be fine for you, the aircraft fly's well and some features are ok such as the fmc, but overall the product leaves a lot to be desired.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
I and fellow flight simmers have been waiting for an A380 add-on since the day the aircraft was scheduled into service. This software quite faithfully replicates all that is gargantuan about the record-breaking airliner. It is easy to appreciate the power of the four Rolls Royce Trent 900's when taking the A380 down the runway and lifting its magnificent fuselage into the air.

What the product does lack, however, is the A380 cockpit atmosphere; there seems to be nothing exclusive to its real life counterpart other than the blue of the flight deck panels. The autopilot is basic at its best and the sound set is nothing above what you would hear from any default FS aircraft.

Criticisms aside, you get your money's worth since it is A LOT of fun to fly! I particularly enjoyed the eye candy such as exit stairs and baggage loaders. The selection of liveries is also good. Moreover there is no detremental impact on frame rates either.

Overall a great fun add-on which sufficiently replicates the A380 in all its glory. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2009
very good detail. good scenery and aircraft viewing positions. for me, its almost as good as my day job, of flying one of those for real.
33 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I wrote Twice to black and white the firm concerned to let them know that the product came with no registration number so therefore I could not load the program into my simulator. Despite two letters this company completely ignored my letters. I will not be buying these addons again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2007
the plane itself is brilliant in the detail of the outside shell, but i wasn't to pleased about the cockpit it doesn't really look like what the real cockpit does. there isn't very many gauges and some have very poor detail like the auto break.

this add on still has some good point about it don't get me wrong.

a good add on if you like a challange and to fly the biggest passenger jet in the sky (well soon it will be)
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
If you are serious about flight simming then give this one a miss. Whilst it looks ok from the outside the cockpit is terrible. It's very basic and the textures are poor. It looks and feels nothing like the real thing. If you have the right software you can use it as an additional AI plane for your airports but as a flyable plane it is lacking. The instruments are basic and no better than the stock FSX airliners. Unless you are a casual flyer with no real interest in realism then don't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
It is very noticable that the cockpit has been simply copied and pasted into this model. Some parts like the one with autopilot is done so from original fsx a320. Worst graphics I ve seen so far.
For comparison try 727 pilot in command by just flight. Excellent work.
Thank You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)