Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
123
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
I would disagree with the categorization as horror , in my view it is science fantasy .
If you do not like sci-fi , sci-fan , I strongly advise you avoid .
If you enjoy resident evil , this is a must watch .
Milla Jovovich is her usual top of the genre .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Enjoyed mills jovovich. Was brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Resident evil meets Underworld, good special effects, Milla Jovovich in many tight outfits, great action sequences and a storyline that takes a bit of following but good sci-fi fare.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
unusual film but watchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Very good DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Very pleased all round.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
This is a fun trip of a movie. Its like watching a really psychedelic video game. I really enjoyed it. Its an interesting movie in the sense that you don't know where its going. There's a lot of fun action scenes, as well. Its a cross between a futuristic movie and a horror movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 August 2007
Before i put this film in the DVD player I turned to one of the people with me and said " this film is going to be absolutley terrible with some good fight and action scenes". I was right.

The acting in this film is very mediocre with the exception of Cameron Bright as six who plays his part very well. Milla Jovovich gives the same performance in this as she does in the resident evil films (playing a sexy woman who kicks a lot of ass).

The storyline is very predictable and does not really set itself apart from the crowd. The heamophages have the super strength and speed of vampires and the pointy teeth but for the most part seem not to be bothered about daylight or drinking human blood, basically they seem to have all the strengths and none of the weaknesses. One problem i had was that with the Haemophages being so much quicker and stronger than regular humans why wasn't it the humans on the brink of extinction?

The fight scenes are fun to watch and very reminisent of Kurt Wimmers earlier film Equilibrium.

with this film you have to watch it for what it is if you want to enjoy it. If you want great acting or great plot dont bother if you just want a bit of eye candy wioth minimal brain use needed this is the film for you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here