Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2017
A really cool set of films from the 1980s. I was very impressed with some of the action sequences and the stories within them all vary. Despite being a Van Damme fan I must admit that I had more fun with the sequels starring Loren Avedon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Dvd in good condition good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
great item, very happy. highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
very good seller and film's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
I first saw the first No Retreat, No Surrender in the 80s and I remember I thought it was good. The problem is that I thought al action movies were good back then. Often when I see many of the movies now the often suck.
No Retreat, No Surrender however is still pretty good, the acting in all three movies is pretty poor but the action was surprisingly good. Part 2 and 3 was "new" to me but the same goes for them, pretty good action but poor acting. Considering the price I paid for it it was a real good deal and well worth the money.
The first No Retreat, No Surrender is also the longest release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
No retreat no surrender was a easy watching no brains required type of film that followed a simple yet regularly used formula. Guy gets bullied, Meets new friend, Meets Girl, Gets bullied again by guys who are friends with the girl, Guy & Girl fall out, Guy finds new mentor ("in this case the ghost of Bruce Lee") guy trains to a combination of Rocky / Karate Kid style of training and goes on to beat the bad guy e.t.c and all to a feel good soundtrack.
So now I ask what the hell has happened to the dvd version it has various new scenes added that add nothing to the story, and if thats not enough some of the major scenes have gone missing, the story no longer follows the vhs version's time line, the original sound track has been replaced by what sounds like it was created by a stoned granny on an piano organ. What was in the 80's a passable substitute to the karate kid / rocky franchises has now been completely demolished. If you are a fan of the original film I would advise that you track down the vhs version.

The other 2 films in the boxset although also suffering from poor sound and picture quality at least appear to be the same films that were originally released.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
These films are just 80's classics that I still like to this day, the first one was the best as it just had that vibe of the 80's and Van Damme was just quite funny for some reason as a Russian fighter. There's some classic catchphrases also with such sayings as "beat it brucy" and "go play with your wooden dollie" and not fogetting that classic one liner "Karate man, you'll never mess with me again!"

The second and 3rd movies are sort of connected in a way as it has one star from the second reappearing in the 3rd movie as he has a brother in the third movie. All are fun action films though and fondly remembered.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
This is a great action funny Trilogy series 1st one is based in the ring 2nd is in Cambodia 3rd is Blood Brothers.
All 3 movies have wonderful action scenes that will make you enjoy this Trilogy from time to time.
my advice is any who has not seen these movies must give it a try at least once buy it & see for yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
always been a classic, each film is different from each other so it doent have the same person in as the other films but the fighting and shooting is as clear and perfect as it can be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
All Three films are brilliant and and full of martial arts and also gun action.
The ending fights on all Three movies are epic and extreamly enjoyable to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)