Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.99+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2009
This DVD is good value for money, with a fair few places being covered (ten locations in all). I prefer dvds featuring the psychic David Wells, (who comes across as a lot more honest and believeable), than Derek Acorah - who features in this particular DVD. We have the same old, "Did you hear THAT???" from Yvette and co, and try as you might you can't hear what they hear (ie "a moan, it was definitely a moan!!"), but all in all if you watch this DVD with tongue in cheek, it is really entertaining. Most of the phenomenon is pretty explainable, ie the crew chucking stones, tapping, moaning etc, but I find the light anomalies intriguing. One or two of the light anomalies are insects in the camera lights which, to be fair, IS pointed out by the team, but most are unexplainable, and to my mind not enough is made of these. Their Parapsychologist, Cieran O'Keeffe, rarely mentions them. All in all the dvd is very good value for money with ten locations featured and some bonus material.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2009
I really enjoyed this DVD. I own all 11 series of MH and this is definately one of my favourite series. I prefer Derek Acorah in the earlier series of MH before all the amateur dramatics of the later series that see him allegedly possessed by evil spirits in nearly every episode (one that finally led to his downfall when he was accused of being a fake and exposed of faking a possession). This series really shows his gift, which I believe he has to some degree, especially on the lit walkarounds. Richard Felix the historian is great providing all the background story regard the location visited and is genuinely surprised and excited when Derek provides the same information from the spirit and physic world.
All in all an enjoyable DVD and great value for money with 10 locations being covered on 4 discs with extras.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
The series itself is good but awfal quality product. Disc 1 wouldn't play beyond 5 mins into the first episode. other discs choppy in places. Episode selection menu doesn't even work. Buy this series from someone who has heard of quality control. Total con.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
they scream too much. they ask the ghost to make a noise and when the ghost does, they start asking stupid questions like, "who was that?" "who did that?" "was that you?"......etc. then they tell each othet that they are scared and don't want to be there and scream evertime a noise is made. if they are so afraid, give the job to someone else that will investigate. they always scream out "what was that" or " did you hear that" everytime they there's a sound. myself as the veiwer can only think, no i did not hear that, because all i can hear is your screaming. how can you gather profe when their voices tarnish the evidence? im sure they could gather a better insight and evidence if they learnt to be quite, they would do allot better im sure. at the begining they go on about how excited they are to be there and while there they go on about how they want to leave. it can be a bit annoying and discouraging for those who are not afraid of ghosts and knowledge that ghosts are just people too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2009
Disc 2 of my collection will not play past the second episode! I sent my copy back and Amazon sent another - guess what - same issue!!! Contacted PlayBack who appear to be completely non-interested. It's a no wonder people illegally copy DVDs when the real things are so bad!

Also have Series 1 - 6(A&B), the discs pause for long periods and in the later series the episodes are recorded as one big chapter, so you can't pick up where you left off. You have to fast forward like VHS!

Good series if you can put up with all of this ;-)
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
So I bought the boxset for my mother as she has a couple of the other series but the first episode she played on disc 1 gets to about five minutes in and froze and then came back on but to about 17 minutes into the episode skipping a good few scenes, dodgy disc perhaps?
wouldnt recommend due to this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2010
I really enjoyed this as it was from the period when the mediums appeared a lot more credible. After about another two series I tuned out and dont follow them any more, but the first three or so series were worth buying if like me you believe there is something in these.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I really am a convert to Most Haunted, and I think that they really mean well. I'm not that impressed with Derek Acorah though, but despite his "possessions" in nearly every episode, I really loved the series. The seller dispatched this really quickly and I am pleased to see that it was in fact new as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Started the collection for a christmas present so just an addition, disspaointed that the round cd holder part in the middle was broken and i didnt have enough time to get another before christmas. Luckily teh CD's were fine and can be used. This should have been picked up before sending, as as soon as i picked th CD box up l could here loose bits inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
this was a fantastic follow up to the brilliant series 2 containing plenty of background history which i find also appeals to the viewer even if they are sceptic.can,t wait to watch the next series !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse