Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2017
I have been a big fan of NFS since childhood. This game just got better than the previous versions.
Good value. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2006
I decided not to buy any of the previous Need for Speed games on the PSP, simply because they looked rubbish on the back of their box! But I thought I would risk it with this one, and I've been quite happy. Unlike other Need for Speed games, there are a great selection of 'beautiful' cars, unlike the usual 'pimp mobiles,' of which there still are a few for that kind of racer.

The visual is great. The frame rate keeps up to speed without any jolts, which is very handy when you're doing 200+mph down-town! The odd glitch appears where the road vanishes for a second, but this has only happened to me a few times, and I've finished the game.

The good: nice selection of cars. You can customise all your cars. The story line is quite good, and has an interesting suprise for you at the end. The controls are very good for a PSP racer, and it's just great!

Complaints are: it's too easy for keen racing gamers. Your crew members don't drive some of the real nice cars, and occasionally get in your way which is very frustrating.

Here is a list of the cars, for those interested:

Mazda Speed 3

Nissan 240 SX

Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX

Chevrolet Cobalt SS

VW Golf GTI

Pontiac Solstice

Mitsubishi Eclipse GT

Pontiac Firebird

Toyota MR2

1967 Ford Mustang

Mazda RX-8

Toyota Supra

Audi TT 3.2 Quattro

Chrysler 300C SRT8

Pontiac GTO

Lotus Elise

Ford Mustang GT

Mazda RX-7

1999 Nissan Skyline R34 GTR

Subaru WRX STI

Nissan 350Z

Aston Martin DB9

Porsche 911 Carrera S

Mercedes-Benz SL65 AMG

Chevrolet Corvette Z06

Ford GT

Porsche Carrera GT

Lamborghini Gallardo

Lamborghini Murcielago

Happy racing!
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
i bought this game after reading the reviews from different websites and it seemed to be the better need for speed game. this is a great game and has many features. the problems with the game are that the steering is a bit odd although im comparing it to ps3. and the game is very easy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
Taking the streets in a variety of souped-up dream cars, what's not to love?
Like to engage police units in a chase and watch as they get left in tatters in my wake. A bit like the chase scene from 'The Blues Brothers'.
Technically, I would prefer less collision detection, but in a racing game for a hand-held, it isn't too bad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2007
this is the first need for speed game ive ever bought on any console. I dont normally buy racing games because i dont think they are all that fun but this oe was bril!
For a start the choice of cars is pretty good and the actual 'team' racing is so much fun.
I would reccomend this game to anyone as the graphics and sound are good for a psp game and it is just fun in general.

Although i do have one problem. There seems to be a glitch were the road dissappears for a couple of seconds but it doesnt happen very often.

Overall this is a great game. Well worth buying it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2008
This is an excellent game for those who likes cars. Compared to the earlier versions of Need for Speed games, this one has better features. I've actually got this on the PS2 as well, and it's great. More, nicer, cars. Good graphics, also well-developed storyline. Plus, there are crew racings here, 3 styles, ur crew could help u win by either drafting, assasinating, or brawling, you'll know those 3 when u play the game. :D

So if ur a racing fan, get this fantastic game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
I'm sure I would have enjoyed this game, as I'm a massive fan of need for Speed, however, I received only an empty box! Yeah, i only paid a couple of quid, but I've been robbed. Plain and simple!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2006
Great game, I bought this for the online aspect at the same time as a mate and I have to say it is great fun. As it is EA you can use the same online account that you use for FIFA.

The single player mode is okay but what I have done so far seems a little easy. Online is the clincher for this game. I have never had so much fun on my own!

Buy It!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Kids seem to love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
awesome love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)