Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 May 2017
steptoe and son Double bill of movies ..with some tv series when they make movies from the tv series some movies dont work to well from a spin off . of the tv series. but the 2 steptoe and son movies TV viewing figures . did work very well . steptoe and son the tv series had TV viewing figures 28 million viewers in the country watching the series and the 2 movies worked out just as good with the TV viewing figures .. as for the 2 set dvd double they are new and work great. the 2 movies was the last of steptoe and son saga
and still being shown on tv to day in 2017 when it all started back in 1962 / 55 years on and steptoe and son are still on tv today
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2016
Fantastic 70's comedy classic on 2 DVDs. The DVD's are both in colour, as the DVD cover does not make that clear! This was bought to add to the 'Steptoe & Son' series box set, that I purchased at the same time. A great collection to own and watch again and again. Highly recommenced.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2017
Steptoe and Son is one of the classic BBC sitcoms going. It certainly does give an insight into londons past in a comical way. I am glad that it has been made into two classic movies as well. If you have watched and enjoyed the TV series then you will definitely enjoy the movie as well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2017
A great value double bill. Many 1970s feature film spin-offs from sitcoms are hit and miss, but these two films are excellent. This comes as no surprise as the TV series was almost perfect. I can watch Steptoe and Son over and over again, and it always cheers me up!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2018
Another great bunch of laughs from old Albert steptoe and his son 'Arold' one of the funniest TV series I ever saw and the films are just as daft, highly recommend to anybody who loves a good laugh!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2017
Although advertised as the original 4:3 aspect ratio, both movies are cropped top and bottom to fit to widescreen. The movies are both worthy additions to the Steptoe TV series, but the enjoyment is reduced by the zoomed appearance due to the cropping and lack of full picture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2015
My teenage Grandaughter and I went to see a show which contained comic sketches along with music tributes.After seeing a sketch of Steptoe and son she asked me who they were I told her Rag and Bone Men.She really enjoyed the show so I ordered the dvd of Steptoe and Son for her to watch.She loves it and have lent it to her friends to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
Two classic movies with two comedy megastars. Good picture, but poor volume on the first movie. The movies were not spoilt by this small flaw, and are hysterically funny. It's such a shame though, that the BBC couldn't have taken more care with the series' episodes! This dvd, along with the 'best of' dvds represent a great snapshot of this timeless classic without having to endure unacceptable poor picture quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2016
Both films on one disc, bargain price and very funny in places. Slated by some as not as good as the series but it tickles my funny bone.

Plots are flimsy but the films are if its time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2017
It's oké but very tame by today's standards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)