Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
131
4.6 out of 5 stars
Clockwise [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 March 2011
If you didn't catch this on Video, watch it now - it is absolutely hilarious - excellent performances from just about everyone. Brilliant. John Cleese is masterful as ever !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Classic film, John Cleese at his best again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Excellent movie. Amongst all the mayhem, there all some real poignant moments as well, and Cleese is really on top form with this one Okay it is a bit dated, but it is still very watchable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
john cleese is the king of disasters, if anyone suits the part of a man who has the worst luck its john cleese, he provides a sterling performance of this part with his over eccentric acting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Hilarious and thoughtful at the same time and very British. Don't know whether other cultures would "get"it...But I enjoyed it a lot, having watched it before, when it came out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
Love that scene with the cheeky farmer on his (disclosed) tractor behind the hedge advising Mr Stimson that if he could find a tractor to "stay on thing all way 't Norwich.."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
These movies are ones i saw many years ago and seeingthem again has beenm a nostalgic experience, and they have not lost their appeal seeing them again so many years later
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
Excellent, really fun movie, delivery time excellent, will watch over and over again, my sister drove 150 miles to watch it at my place was really a fun day thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
As my grandchildren were coming to visit in a few days, I ordered Clockwise, hoping it would be delivered in time. It certainly was! Well done, Amazon. The children loved it and we enjoyed seeing it again. It is a very funny film with not only the incomparable John Cleese but a host of 'funny' characters wandering in and out of the story. Very enjoyable. Clockwise [DVD]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
John Cleese on top form and a host of other stars too in this brilliant comedy from the mid 80s

Well worth watching if you are at all a fan of Cleese!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)