Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2013
This flash softener works well with the camera in TTL metering mode and softens the flash nicely, giving good illumination. Maximum range of the flash is shortened considerably, but for long distance flash you can easily slip this off the flash. Good secure fit. When attached to the SB600 flash, the flash still fits in the original case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
Such a simple device that fits perfectly over the flash head. It much improves the pictures by softening the effects of flash. Why they don't provide one with the flash I can't think. Recommended.

Added later - it is necessary to increase the power of the flash when this is fitted. I find 0.3 is adequate. When you have switched on both the flash and the camera just press the + button once to display +0.3
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
Expensive for a piece of moulded plastic, I suppose, but you're also paying for the design and engineering and quality. It fits perfectly, even after hundreds of on-offs, and does what it claims to do, i.e. give you a soft light source. It is a rigid piece of plastic that fits around the flash head precisely, and from my experience will last a lot of use.
One thing: it will not give you modelling or shadows (using bouce flash will be better in this respect, but that may have colour temperature pay-offs), so the results may be rather flat unless you use a slave flash. I haven't found the reduction in flash power (using a Nikon SB 600 with TTL on a D90) a problem: exposures were still accurate, and any extra flash power simply meant I had to change the rechargeable batteries a bit earlier, though not so you'd notice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
This works a treat for portraits / groups etc.. I was having real problems with the flash causing people to blink, this diffuser makes the flash significantly less harsh without dulling the overall image. You can't always bounce things from the ceilings - this is a really useful weapon in the kit bag.
Delivered in a couple of days
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 June 2011
Great little translucent plastic end piece for an SB600 - fits like a glove and helps disperse the light and diffuse the light when using flash on portraits and closer subjects. Really helps to give a softer light.

You do have to bear in mind that it is only an end cap - for much more light dispersal you need to get an umbrella or start bouncing the light off other surfaces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2010
Following my recent purchase of the Sto-Fen Omni Bounce OM-600 I can honestly say I am extremely pleased with the results it produces. How did I ever manage without it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
This simple plastic cover fits well over the SB600 - and certainly gives a nice diffuse feel to the flash light. As others have commented, it's eye wateringly expensive for what it is - but I decided to purchase anyway. I suppose there's always going to be a limited market for this sort of stuff that drives the price. One crumb of consolation - these things are even more expensive in your local camera shop than on Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
Excellent piece that helps to diffuse a harsh light from the flash. Fits perfectly my Nikon SB 600. Paid a little bit more than i would for the other similar items listed on Amazon but wanted to be sure that it would not fall of. And I have to say it is made to measure. I definitely recommend it. Also, delivery was super fast. Excellent product and excellent seller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
Bought this because for some reason Nikon do not supply one with the SB-600. Read loads of reviews that it's well made and a perfect fit and I agree with all of them. It also provides a subtle effect on the light coming from the flash unit. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2009
Fits on the SB600 and helps achieve the same results as I the from the studio flash.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)