Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
31
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2008
As much as I like Wagon Train this DVD production is terrible. Part of the nostalgia in seeing these old series is the opening & closing titles as much as the stories. Sadly, apart from the story title segment at the beginning of each episode, these are completely missing. The quality is bad, which didn't worry me that much, but why they hacked off the opening and closing titles I don't understand. If you recognise an actor & can't place him you'll have to look the story up on the net as there is not even the cast list on these.
It's interesting to see these early black & white John McIntire episodes as they haven't been shown on TV in the UK probably since the original transmission, but the production value of this DVD is more than disappointing. As it's cheap you may want to buy it just to have a look, but don't expect too much. Better to hold out for a possible well produced box set in the future.
11 Comment| 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
Not impressed with this product. Although it has Robert Fuller on the cover he is not in any of the three
episodes and Robert Horton is only in one. The quality is not very good at all and I really cannot recommend
it even though it was on a couple of ££s to buy.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2008
The soundtrack on the first story is out of sync with the film which is rather disconcerting but other than that this is a fairly enjoyable trip down memory lane which anyone who remembers the series with fondness will enjoy.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
poor quality but if your a wagon train fan you put up with it just to see it again[just about]
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Pure nostalgia. Tend to agree with others comments. Not some of the best episodes here but you do get what you pay for
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2009
I bought this for my husband as he loves westerns but he was disappointed with it. It was in black and white and very amateurish. I bought Bonanza for him at the same time, which had been converted to colour. He wouldn't recommend Wagon Train to anyone else.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Just the first episode viewed as yet so too early for true feelings. Good for it's time as TV programmes like this was in it's infancy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Good quality and price, not easily obtainable elsewhere. made an enjoyable birthday present for an elderly person who loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
i would definatly recommend this dvd i bought it as a gift for my mum and dad it brought back so many memories for both of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
I recall watching this series regularly as a child with my Dad who was a western fan. However I was so disappointed with the quality and the episodes chosen. I'm sure better, more exciting ones could have been picked for this DVD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)