Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
40
4.9 out of 5 stars
Panasonic Panasonic 52mm Lumix G Protective Filter
Style: Protective Filter|Change
Price:£24.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 25 May 2016
Quality item, as you would expect for the price and given that it is original equipment. I bought it to use with a Panasonic FZ-DMC 330 and, as I expected since I have used a smaller lens thread version of the same filter on another Panasonic Lumix camera for years, it produces the desired results in the conditions for which it is intended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
I have bought several, cheaper protective filters and they all somehow downgraded the image. However, this does not. I bought it for the Panasonic FZ200 and it works a treat when photographing wildlife in rather inclement environments, though for every day photography, it will not be needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Since the cost of a camera is in it's lens, it would be foolish not to give it protection. This Protective Lens Cover does it's job perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Fits easily and well, provides invaluable protection to the lens without distortion to the captured image, accommodates the original lens cap for additional protection and, given the cost of replacing a scratched or damaged lens, is relatively cheap at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
As described. Efficient service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Excellent genuine lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
High quality ND8 filter from Panasonic.Produces nice 'fluffy' waterfall pictures. I already have one of these filters in a smaller size for a different camera so had no hesitation in buying the 52mm version. Considering the quality & price compared to other filters this is excellent value. It does of course fit any brand of camera with a 52mm lens thread. Purewell Electrical were the best price on Amazon & delivered a well packed item very quickly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
I bought this to protect the lens on my camera and it fits perfectly. It does not affect any lighting or colours when taking photos and i can attach my other filters to it so i never need to remove it. My only concerns are that the glass is slightly loose in its housing and it arrived with a few sticky marks on it but that was easily corrected.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
basically a piece of optical glass fitted into a filter ring. When screwed onto the front of the lens it gives the front of the lens good protection from scratches and finger marks and would be considerably cheaper to replace than the lens itself. It is however a bit expensive for what it is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
How do you manage to sell this for the price ? The Quality & preformance of this Filter is Brilliant giving just the right amount of glare reduction for perfect Skys.A very worthwhile addition to your Kit Bag.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)