Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2009
Bought this joypad to use with existing games GTA San Andreas and F.E.A.R. Extremely easy to install and setup and was able to play to a decent level straight away, but needed to do some serious tweaking for GTA to work properly (one of the problems with condensing a keyboard and mouse combo down to a joypad). F.E.A.R was more of a problem, but this is the fault of the game and has been rectified by downloading separate software. Joypad itself is great - responsive, sturdy and largely hassle free, but would be perfect if mapping software was included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2008
Just to let people know, this package *does* include the Crossfire Wireless Receiver for Windows.
Hopefully this will help people to avoid making the same mistake I did and end up ordering one separately.
1010 Comments| 239 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2008
The controller is fantastically designed with excellent build quality. I also give credit for the fact that it's slightly weighty which goes down well when playing games, because it feels very robust. The device comes complete **with the receiver included** as well as an installation disk.

I'm cursed with massive hands, and despite the compactness of the thing, it fits beautifully into my palms, and my ability to engulf it makes operating the thumb sticks feel much more sturdy. It's so tactile and you feel that you are playing with a very high quality device indeed, yet at the same time it manages to slip from existence when you are fully immersed in game play. A while ago I spilled some juice over the X and Y buttons and I faced the dread of the buttons sticking down. However it seems to have miraculously healed its self and it's now working as if it I had just bought it!

Overall I am very pleased with this controller. I haven't had any problems with it whatsoever. It has a more than adequate battery life and operates without a hitch. I am certain that you will not regret purchasing this controller, as it makes the perfect companion for every PC gamer!

NB: Just to let you know, the controller will turn its self off automatically 5 or so minutes after use, however to save battery life I usually just pull the battery compartment away then click it back again

;)
44 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2009
The controller came complete with the receiver and the driver CD. The controller feels great, connection is simple and batteries have lasted three weeks so far without a visible dent in the (on-screen) battery meter.

Recently installed Windows 7 and the controller was recognised and a software update applied to it completely automatically.

A great product; I have no hesitation in heartily recommending it.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2009
Excellent product robust, study and very comfortable. No problems using it whatsoever compatable with a huge list of games, very easy to setup and works well with vista. By the way if you already own an xbox 360 control pad you can save yourself some money by just ordering the receiver because the wireless controller is basically an xbox 360 gamepad, i didnt realise this until after i bought it, i thought it was a pc control pad designed to look like a 360 gamepad :P. Must buy if you play alot of games like me. I like how it lets me sit back and relax in my chair while i game something you cant do with a keyboard and mouse.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
Perfect controller for playing driving and beat'em up games.

Controller does come with the Crossfire wireless receiver, easy to install.

Only issue with controller is after abit of excessive pressing and turning, the shoulder buttons and the left analogue pad becomes abit squeaky.

Overall best controller on Market for PC's!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
My cordless Xbox 360 controller for Windows work perfectly well with my PC which runs on Vista. The response time is just as good as using a keyboard and mouse. I thoroughly recommend this piece of kit especially as it's so much more ergonomic to hold/use than a keyboard and mouse.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
The Xbox 360 controller is perhaps the best thought out gaming controller built. Everything from the shape, size and weight is perfect -the buttons are cleverly placed for precision gaming. This item gives you the receiver for use with a PC and a few AA batteries for 40 hours (though I'd definitely recommend getting the Xbox 360 Play & Charge Kit (Xbox 360) as buying batteries, or even using standard rechargeables is a hassle if you want a long gaming session).

Most modern games support the Xbox controller, however I realise other people have had issues with it being unsupported with certain games. In which case, there are several tools out there which make the controller compatible with ANY PC keyboard and mouse controlled application (check out Xpadder). I use this controller combined with Xpadder for everything -a remote controller for digital media such as videos etc. -global hotkeys for players like Winamp -and with any unsupported games it's easy to just run Xpadder with a custom control setup for using the controller to emulate the keyboard/mouse controls of the game. In this way the wireless Xbox 360 controller for the PC can be a really useful way of controlling your PC easily from around the house.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2009
This is a great buy for PC gamers. Although point and click works well for most games there are a few that need a controller like this to improve the gaming experience and make it easier. I've found this is certainly good for racing games and a flight simulator I've got. The only problem I've had is with battery pack coming loose mid way through gaming and turning off the controller (Sorted it now though. This does come with the wireless receiver to connect to PC, but you might want to consider a spare battery pack and a standalone charger which are available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2008
Looked for ages online to see what the best pc gamepad is. Seems despite being released 2 yrs ago this is still the one. Im already love it&rate it as my fave controller to date having owned a 360 & was convinced was the way to go as it seemed to be the only controller that worked with every game, having the wicrosoft/windows connection.

Price was excellent.
Delivery was next day before 1300 as promised.
Came with the adaptor&works fine with Vista.

Works on WSBK08-has buttons programed already&hoping to use on FPS games.
Rumble feature works fine also.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)