Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 31 January 2018
Disappointed in this product. I found that it was derailing my locomotive and when I took a really close look, the frog doesn't seem to quite form a straight line with the rest of the track. You can make it work by filing it down, but from a big name like Hornby you really shouldn't have to. I've started using Peco points now and I find them to be a good deal better - the shape is more precise and the switching mechanism feels more solid as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
i gave this product four gold but that is not to say it,s not well engineered or well made because it is so why four gold well i like to be different the track fits very tightly together and lies just as if it was the real thing highly recommend to all railway enthusiats young and old and to those who are thinking about giving it a go again many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 January 2015
Bought as a present. Very, very expensive for what they are, but you have to have them to build a layout. I guess they've got you by the you know whats!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Great product, you cannot beat the original. Well made and strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Got what i paid for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2013
Full marks to Hornby and the supplier for helping me complete yet another extension to my layout. Died in the wool, overly fussy and snobbish railway modellers as opposed to the more modestly ambitious rest of us model train fans knock Hornby all the time. Why this should be I do not know as their democratising prices and range of accessories prevent this great hobby from being only the domain of the many old farts who think they have it solely for their own enjoyment. If they could only realise it is the average hobbyist who keeps this thing from going under - long live Hornby!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Well packaged, works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
Excellent Customer service and arrived as per your details well don and would also recommend to family and friends, also packaging was spot on with no damage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2016
Does what it says on the box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2016
Nice kit many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)