Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
32
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2013
Goods detailed but a little difficult to assemble. goods received in good condition. Quick delivery. good for a model railway but not a toy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
My grandson was very pleased with this. I think it is a little flimsy for an eight year old, but so far so good and it does make his train set look more realistic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Looks good once assembled but assembling it is not an easy task - very flimsy and once a part's in place it doesn't stay there. Thought the quality would be far better and wouldn't have bought this at the price had I been aware of the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
It is very realistic but I am contemplating glueing it together because it keeps popping open and is a little flimsy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
Does what I wanted it to do and adds another item to my model rail. Quite hard to assemble would need adult help.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
I thought this, being Hornby, would be good quality, but it is rubbish. Difficult to build, weak as water when built. My grandson was very disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Good Points:
Hard to fall apart once put together

Bad Points:
It doesn't come ready made, you have to put it together
The handrails are green, not grey
Some parts are extremely hard to put together
Very delicate
Smaller than I expected

So, 1 good point but 5 bad points, which means I think this product only deserves 2 stars, as it was below the standard I expected.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Another Hornby item as a birthday present for my brother. He loved playing with this, but unfortunately one of the legs is damaged after he stood on it. Excellent product for Hornby collectors none-the-less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Sixty Seven quid for a piece of plastic (probably made in China).
Just like Lego and Apple, you are paying purely for the brand name.

The world has gone mad !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
It looks really good however it would not fix together very easily. In fact it is still not quite right. (we had to use cotton to attach one of the parts)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)