Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
We love films about Mongolia and Siberia, and this is perfect. A great insight into traditional ways of life and the language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This is an excellent film with wonderful photography and music. It is a good film for adults and children (over 10]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
This DVD is just amazing. It shows a real life of a mongolian family. A very good film.Thank you very much!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Wonderful film - my daughter 7 when she watched it was entranced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Beautiful, just beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Excellent all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This film is highly instructive because it takes the viewer into the most intimate life of a nomadic Mongolian family. There are no professional actors but a real family living its normal life. We can see the immense spaces of Mongolia and get a glimpse of its traditions. At the same time, we see how modernization is changing the country, with technology affecting kids' education, transport and the availability of information. In my vew Mongolia is changing for the better, and I don't understand those who criticize change and would like to hold on to a backward and obscure past.

Very useful to prepare a trip to Mongolia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2007
***Review may contain spoilers***

I recently purchased this on DVD, However I was dissapointed to discover a major change in the subtitling that ruined a key scene in the movie. At one point the children in the film are playing with a statue of Buddha and one of the children says to stop as you "shouldn't play with god". In the DVD release version I have just purchased, the line has been changed to "you shouldn't play with Buddha".

In the direcors interview on the same DVD she mentions this scene as

being one of her favourites and says that the child says God.

If this sort of thing doesn't bother you then buy the film now as it is fantastically beautiful. If you saw it on release and remember the lines, you might want to hang fire.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)