Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
For my granddaughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2007
Not into reviewing normally but so amused that this game has been marked down - because it is for kids that I just had to even up the review scoring a bit. OF COURSE it is for children - it is a Disney princess game for ages 3+for goodness sake. My 6 yr old loves it. It does contain a fair amount of reading - text is not played with audio so younger children will need help initially. Graphics are great, plenty of different little mini games, nice balance of puzzle solving and storyline. The games are fairly short and ideally aimed at children between 5-7/8. After a few times with mum sitting down reading it out and helping a bit, my 6 yr old can play this and get to the end in an afternoon. Lots of good stopping places so that it can interest a child for a ten minute car journey or keep them going for an hour or more continuous and varied game play if desired. For all little princesses out there who enjoy Ariel stories and shorter game play. Hands off you grown ups - this is strictly child's play
11 Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Delightful easily played game, lovely visuals and sound effects, that reflect the film perfectly. There is a small amount of instruction reading to find out what you have to do but I have found that my granchildren are more than happy to keep pressing the A button to skip instructions and fathom it out for themselves.Really good for any budding singers in the family as you have to practice your scales when opening the treasure chests, my grandon also loved the part where you can blow into the microphone to make the water bubbles bigger. Would recommend this for ages 3 to 5 as a starter game as it is easily achievable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2009
I bought this game for my 4.5yr old. She really loves it. There is quite a bit of reading which i helped her with the first few times she played, but we quickly realised it's not essential to read most of it. Having played the whole game through with her once, she can now play it totally by herself.
There are lots of fun games which require you to rub, tap, blow & sing to the DS.(She still has not mastered the singing game, which requires copying notes you hear).
Over all this is a good, fun children's game with lots of tasks to do to help Ariel on her adventure. I asked my daughter what she thought of it & she said "it's great".
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
Great game but be careful where you buy from if you own a 3DS. I believe that the new 3DS consoles are REGION LOCKED. At least one of selllers is selling a US version, which is fine if you have a normal DS. Fortunately they have promised to refund and pay for P&P - but of couse if you undo the cellophane wrapper you could get stuck with it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
GAME MORE SUITED TO A CHILD WITH GOOD READING SKILLS AS THERE IS A LOT OF INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO PROGRESS THROUGH THE GAMES.A DISADVANTAGE IF YOU WANT TO KEEP A CHILD AMUSED FOR A SHORT TIME.IE IN A WAITING ROOM OR WHILST YOU ARE BUSY,AS THEY ARE UNABLE TO PLAY WITHOUT HELP!
GRAPHICS VERY GOOD.MY DAUGHTER(6 YEARS OLD)HAS PICKED UP QUITE A LOT IN JUST A COUPLE OF DAYS.
DELIVERY IN 3 DAYS.USED GAME BUT GOOD VALUE.WOULD RECOMEND SELLER.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
This game is quite wordy so if your child is quite young be prepared to sit and play this game with them, as you need to explain what to do. At first my daughter hated this game but after a while and a lot of patience she got into it and began to enjoy it. Although, since she completed all the tasks the game hasn't been back out of its case, so wouldn't recommend to anyone with a short attention or excitement span.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I brought this for my five year old, was concerned about the amount of text but once she had given each game a go she didn't need anyone to read it to her. so far she loves it. The music is also not that annoying. a small blessing these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Brought for my 4 year old as it says 3 years plus but there is a lot of reading in it and as she can not read it ruined it for her, recommended for older kids who can read, resold it on ebay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
got this game for my grandaughter who is 4 and loves the little mermaid. she loves this game and plays on it all the time. good service and fast delivery would use this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)