Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 June 2011
It's great to have a good old fashioned film, and enjoy it. Hayley Mills is a brilliant artist and her films are always captivating. Good for children and good for adults too, - that's what I like about her. Summer Magic is one of those films that takes a family misfortune and then brings out the best in some person to be able to help put it right again. Fantastic. I wish there were more films that made people better again!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
I bought this DVD for my youngest daughter purely for Burl Ives singing the "Ugly Bug Ball" song. I wasn't sure how, in these days of CGI and sophisticated animation, she would react to this film. Whilst she enjoyed the film the definite highlight was the song which she can recite word for word.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2014
I think everyone has encountered this family film at some point; I know I first saw it on tv when I was about six. Memorable songs, feel good factor, a young exuberant Hayley Mills dashing about but, best of all for me, an appearance by a youthful James Stacy - not just spectacular eye candy but a very good actor, especially in his later roles where he was given the chance to show what he could do. He certainly steals the show from Peter Brown (the leading man) in this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2017
Fab film - but what else would you expect from Hayley!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2018
Good film Hayley mills classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2018
Love
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2015
If your a fan of Hayley you will
have obviously seen this classic and love it so all I can say if you haven't already got it add it to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2013
This film takes you back to days goneby. This is not for everyone as there is no great story involved. Everyone knows what Haley Mills is like but I particularly like Burl Ives singing the 'Ugly Bug Ball'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2014
Burl Ives was very entertaining, as was all the cast. Hayley Mills was a bit over exhuberent in this film, as she was still in some ways a child star,but on the verge of growing up. It was okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2017
Entertaining enough, but like most Disney films, there seems to be no connection with real people. The manic behavior of the children is pretty annoying, though Hayley Mills is so good, she makes the best of a terrible script.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse