Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 June 2010
It is always good to see something original, clever, funny or deeply subversive come out of america, it must take a "little extra" i think too buck the toxic, evangelical conservatism that is the "american dream". This was my first experience of Stanhope, all i can say is that he is the current holder of the "free speech" medal. If it can be thought of it's fair game.. It's been a very long time since Bill Hicks died, if you've missed him buy this Doug Stanhope DVD. Superb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
Doug shows why stand up has been the new rock and roll.

catch him why you can the comic factory's are already churning out great but very same same comedians and material.

live and raw but very very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2007
I love Doug Stanhope. He is amazing. There is nothing better than seeing a comic say it how it is with no concern for the audience's 'feelings'. Stanhope is the best at making people really laugh and at the same time shocking you. He is truly amazing. Buy this and No Refunds at once. They are essential viewing for whenever you're pissed off and need a pick-me-up. Is he the best comedian working at the moment? Probably.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2011
Doug is a superb comedian and is super funny. I had bought this as an Xmas present for my dad and its very enjoyable. I am in fact seeing him live later in 2011. If you like Doug Stanhope, then try Stewart Lee - ive seen him numerous times live in London and he sells out the equivalent of the o2 arena over a few weeks of continuous live gigs. You may even like him more. Also, Bill Hicks is almost an english equivalent to Stewart Lee but very similar to Doug Stanhope, its a shame hes not around anymore.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2010
Your search is over. If you really wanna know how it is, then there is nowhere else to go. After Doug Stanhope there is nothing. He makes Frankie Boyle look like Ken Dodd. Do yourself a big favour, go buy this DVD and rid yourself of all the garbage you have been fed since the day you were born.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2015
Great set, not for the easily offended. A true comic genius. And all round nice bloke if the tales are true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2015
Bought for a friend as he loves him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2010
Is Doug the new Bill Hicks? Maybe, but unlike others I do not feel he is just cashing in on the Bill Legacy. He does new original stuff with the same passion as Bill, but his is a completely different take.

Near to the knuckle, not afraid to speak his mind and upset people, Doug is refreshingly un-politically correct.

Excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2010
This guy is clever and subversive

New bill hicks with some powerfull messages

love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2016
Simply fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)