Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2010
There isn't anything on this that's anything other than great - from Jocelyn Brown and Roy Ayres haunting "Roy's Scat" and the funky "Sweet Tears" to the fabulous final track by George Benson "You can do it Baby" - for which apparently, following Benson's contribution, Louie Vega and Kenny Gonzalez decided to re-create all the music on the supporting rhythm track. The result is one of my favourite of Benson's songs. This is one heck of an unbeatable album and remains probably my No. 1 CD (out of hundreds) from of a period of 13 years.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
Smooth, soulful, from the best stable of soulful songsters around. Put this on, tune in and turn off. Ahhhhhhh.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
I bought this album for track number 2, but there are many good songs on this album. Perfect for chilling in the sun and a very good price. Would reccomend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Quite simply the best Album I have ever bought. WHAT a journey through SO MANY musical genres. Turn down the light . . . grab a bottle of red . . . . light the candles . . . . simply heaven :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2012
As described, arrived on time, in excellent condtion. This is a great album I can't stop listening to it. It's not dated original issue was 2006
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Oooh supa dupa fly! Reminds me of clubbing in the 90s when this was released, lovely and soulful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
All I can say is what an album.At least listen to this once
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
Funky and easily the best album I've purchased this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£58.37

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)