Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
94
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2016
I've not seen such comedy genius since the Larry Sanders show / Father ted. Someone put me onto this and I couldn't put it down.
A nervous negative sarcastic white collar man teams up with an off beat laid back drifter.... pure gold
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
Brilliant! I got this off amazon for 9p before post/packaging and it was amazing. Loved every second of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
These were bought for my daughter, who really liked/likes the show. She thought they were really good and I thought they were really good value, with Series 1 to 5 in one set. I bought them as used copies for a really good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
Still watching and loving 10 yrs on.
Just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
One of the funniest series I've ever seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 December 2008
Peep Show takes the art of cringe-worthy humour to new heights. Full of brilliant insights into our inner thoughts and tonnes of original ideas. These guys are fantastic. Probably my favourite comedy series ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
This is one of the best shows ever. Painful moments and subtle humor throughout the series. Definitely a worthy addition to the other great British shows like The Office and Black Books.
This box contains all 5 currently existing seasons and some bonus material like behind-the-scenes and extra scenes which are also very enjoyable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2008
When most people think of The Peep Show, they tend to focus on the POV (point-of-view) camerawork were the audience sees everything through the eyes of the characters. Granted, this does make the show very unique, but it would be a crime if this made people overlook how intelligent, true-to-life and downright funny this show is. It's certainly one of the best British TV shows ever made. It deserves the acclaim and global recognition of something like The Office.

The way the grey areas of relationships is articulated and made light of is incredible. All the secret thoughts, anxieties, and dysfunctional behaviour that we all go through with the opposite sex is laid bare in every episode. The only other show that comes close to shining a light on these intangible grey areas of life and love is maybe Seinfeld, which isn`t as stuffy, inhibited and British as The Peep Show. Take the relationship of Mark and Sophie as a prime example. This isn't your typical King Of Queens, Mad About You, Chandler and Monica sit-com couple who have their ups and downs but basically love each other. Mark has such contempt for Sophie and feels completely trapped in the relationship. I've been there -- and I'm sure there are many, many other people out there who have also been stuck with someone they don't really want ... until of course that person dumps them! As Mark says to Jeremy in Series 4: "So now she's finished with you, suddenly you're in love with her again." As if Mark is the stupidest person alive, Jeremy says: "Exactly. DUR! That's how love works, Mark."

Absolutely brilliant. Buy this show now! ... Although with Series 5 currently being made, you may want to wait until the Series 1 to 5 boxset comes out if you`re looking to buy every Peep Show in one go.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Absolutely brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)