Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
11
2.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2002
An American teen vampire flick, Hey , that's original!
Actually, not a bad movie at all and although it brings nothing new to the "Scream" style teen flick, It does bring some fresh vampire ideas with it.
An all unknown cast and crew but worth watching once or twice.
The DVD holds only a trailer but the picture quality of the movie is good (Although pan)
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2003
In case you don't know all David DeCoteau are pretty lame and their saving grace is that they are so bad they become in an Ed Wood way classics. The point of this and most (if not all) of David DeCoteau films is to present as much flesh (mainly male) as possible in front of the camera as possible. This follows the standard US horror film ploy of making every character look like they stepped out of a glossy magazine. Even the nerdy sidekick is good looking. The acting is passable at best with the 'hero' Nathan Watkins now acting in US soaps under the name Samuel Page.
The plot (shockingly there is one) is basically vampire wants new body and tries to get one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 October 2014
I'm a sucker for teen horror movies, and even though I often have my suspicions that they will be terrible almost as soon as I pick them up, I still give them a try. Sometimes I'm pleasantly surprised, but that wasn't the case with 'I've Been Watching You'.

You might think it's going to be a scary vampire film, but it really isn't. There's a vampire in it, who wants to have a new body, and he is surrounded by a group of followers who have sacrificed their souls. Set on a small campus, the vampire finds someone who is strong and innocent to add to his society and keep it going for another hundred years.

Well, it's all very naff really, but you should be able to see it through right to the end. I thought it started off pretty good, some nice bonding scenes between two roommates who seem to be different, but do have a few things in common. The cast are very inexperienced in the field of acting, and it shows. Ultimately, the film gets worse as it goes on and has a pretty ridiculous ending. If you like to see muscular men though, and there is plenty of that, you might want to give it a try just for that, but it's not exactly my cup of tea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 February 2004
Let me say that I like bad films, sometimes bad can be so bad it is good - take Ed Wood, who has at least a discernable charm.
Let me expand on that - I like bad vampire films. A bad vampire film has even more charm, take the wonderous films of Jess Franco or even Razor Blade Smile. These films have a charm all their own, and makes them worth watching despite themselves.
This film has no discernable charm, there seems to be the least acting talent I've ever seen in a film. There is a story - just - it is just not interesting.
This is the worst film I ever had the misfortune to watch, I could find no saving grace within it - and I found saving graces in Vampire Killer Barbies. One to avoid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2003
A very wierd film. It's says it's about vampires, so i expected a vampire flick. But it's not, it's about an ancient society who drink blood but don't have fangs or anything, they use pins. It's not very scary and it's obviously all done in a studio. Why is there a thunder storm every night even when it's sunny in the day! The acting's bearable and there are some tense scenes. It's entertaining enough, but the ending lets it down.
Kind of like a long episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer with no Buffy and no real vampires. I recommend you see this film, but it's probably better that you rent it out or lend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2007
This amazing movie reinvents vampires as a college fraternity; a sort of 'Blood Brother Eternity Fraternity' - and they are looking for new members ... well, one new member, and wouldn't you believe it, the one guy on campus who is not interested.

I won't spoil the plot (not that there's a lot to spoil), but it's worth knowing that the promise held out to Our Hero is not only eternal life, but endless years repeating the college experience. Sounds like hell to me, but what do I know? Highlights of this form of vampiricism include sucking blood from the forearms of drunken females. and unspecified pleasures from the Love That dare Not Speak Its Name; yes, this film shouts Gay Thrills - but never quite has the guts to admit it. Weird.

If you are female, you may relate to the erotic experience of having blood sucked from your forearms. No? Go tell these actresses; they studied at the 'When Harry Met Sally' school of acting.

The first hour of this movie is slowish; visualize 'Animal House', without the jokes. The final quarter hour warms up significantly, but the ending is a little predictable, and over so fast that you can imagine the sequel being plotted in a Frat House near you ....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2007
This flick is seriously dodgy! It's supposed to be a horror but it's more like a softcore porn film! As for a vampire film?? I don't think so! These 'vampires' walk around in the daytime (under full sun) caring more about their hair and partying than their next grizzly meal. I think they've tried to come up with a new age idea for a different sort of vampire but it's just lame. The most shocking thing about this film is the acting, surprisingly enough. And as for the ending...they had to shake the camera around for the grand finale to disguise the fact the actors couldn't fall to the ground and die convincingly enough! Pathetic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
very good film, good for teenagers too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
I got this free with a dvd magazine. phewee so pleased I didn't buy it.I read in international movie data base that the Adam Sandler film overboard is in the top 100 worst ever movies. I couldn't see this in there WHY?. it should be near the top.HaHa I actually bought overboard just to see how bad it was. I didn't mind it. It's just like an American Carry on film to me, THIS though I wont watch again.Not often I give bad reviews to films I'm so easaly pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)