Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2017
Item as described and arrived quickly, thank you.
I bought this for my mum; she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Perfect in every way. Use it every night to center down. Thankful for Margaret Rizza & the St Thomas singers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2006
It is very hard to recreate the sounds of Taize- the atmosphere of the church and those wonderful young people and the songs that gently fade away, because prayer never ends. For those wanting something gentler still, Taize has also produced some beautiful CD's in the medieval village church with a "little choir". If you want the sound and atmosphere of Taize, it is best to go for the real thing- the CD's produced by Taize, at Taize.
22 Comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2008
If I had to choose two words to sum up this album I would choose "Achingly beautiful". If you need spiritual music to aid prayerful meditation then this is it. Peaceful, sublime, relaxing, prayerful, rich in spirituality, this music in the spirit of Taizé is some of the best you can buy.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
This has a selection of beautiful Taize chants. Each one is quite long, but has a variety of instrumental descants and variations to add interest. O Lord Hear My Prayer is particularly moving.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2006
I found this CD absolutely terrific. Since being featured by Classic FM and the BBC's excellent program from Tudeley Church, I see it has risen to number 3 in the WH Smith Classic chart. Excellent recognition for such beautiful music.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
What an amazing, peaceful, relaxing CD. Brings me into the presence of God.
Highly recommended for all those seeking God.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
The music of the Taize community is always very simple and often repetitive in nature, but in this simplicity it brings immense peace and calmness. Even those who may not believe in the religious element of the music would not be able to deny its beauty.

Excellently performed by St Thomas' Music Group, this album is the perfect thing to listen to if you require a bit of rest and relaxation and an escape from the busy modern world.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I find this a moving way to start a quiet time with God. Settles the mind and cuts out the distractions.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I play this over and over again without tiring of it.
Beautiful music beautifully sung.
Ordering another one for my sick friend. Prefer it to an original Taize album I bought at the same time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse