Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2011
I bought these chopsticks for my class to celebrate Chinese New Year. The chopsticks are very good quality and they are a good shape and size. There are Chinese characters on the chopsticks which makes them a little more special than ordinary plain ones.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
These are fine, and good value. The wood is exposed, not varnished or coated, so when I eat something with turmeric they pick up a bit of yellow which doesn't wash off. I've been re-using them without any problems. They are a bit square in cross-section so they're a bit sharp to hold compared to the round ones.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I bought these to add to a Chinese themed gift bag. Despite what other reviewers have said, they came as they appeared. They were not stuck together and they did have the cute writing going down the top. They seem good quality and I was very happy with them. They are very good value for gift bag treats as you get 10 for a low price. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
The chopsticks arrived in a sturdy plastic wrapper.

The sticks themselves are not paired up, they are all individual ones. As has been pointed out by somebody else's review, the sticks are square, rather than round. I was a first-time chopstick user, and have managed to learn how to use them just fine.

Holding these for a long meal does tend to hurt your fingers a bit.

Other than that, they are of good quality, and I have been reusing them over and over. They will wash just fine in the sink.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2011
Very good value. Each stick bears bronze Chinese Characters at the top. They are waxed and easy to wash and a very convenient size and weight to use.
They are packaged in quite a sturdy plastic sheath, which allows them to be kept together flat for storage in a drawer.
A very pleasent cream colouring is very stylish, and as yet, the tips have not been discoloured by any of the food, and they dry very quickly after washing.
Excellent, and very speedy delivery by Amazon too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
These have been bought to make scrolls for an after school club so I can't comment on their suitability for their intended use. They arrived even more promptly than promised.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Excellent product. Bought for a world cultures evening at girl guides. Lots of fun learning to eat with chop sticks. Excellent value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
Its not as the picture showed but 10 pairs of one-time usage chopsticks like the one delivered with chinese takeaway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Product isn't as pictured. No symbols, just paper lined takeaway chopsticks. Product image doesn't show the product as 'carded' (I didn't know what that meant until they arrived) so as a first time chopstick user I snapped a few of the chopsticks before I realised how to separate them correctly. Not very impressed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
These are everything you would want a chopstick to be. They look clean; authentic; grown-up. And the chinese characters written down the handles are a nice touch. Great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)