Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 June 2009
I think this game is quite good if you don't play it all the time. So now I'll tell you about the game, you start by choosing one dog out of the different breeds at the kennels( there aren't as many breeds at the kennels to start with but as your trainer points go up when you play well you unlock more and also different styles of house that you can buy) you get to walk your dogs, play with them, teach them commands like sit and lie down, you can enter them in competitions( obedience trials, agility trials and disc competitions) you get to wash and brush them+ when you go out for walks you meet other dogs and get stuff like toys that if you don't want or you already have you can sell. Now you might be asking yourself how you get money, well it's very simple, all you have to do is win competitions or sell things and then what do you do with the money? I'll tell you now, you can have up to 8 dogs 3 of which you can have at home and the 5 others go to the dog hotel and as you get money you can buy more dogs or you can use it to buy toys or food...

But I'd say on the whole it's a good game but don't play it every day or it gets boring.

By Helena Lewis age 10.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
HELLO I HAVE 3 VERSIONS OF NINTENDOGS ALL SO FUN. THOUGH I REALLY WANT THE JACK RUSSEL BOOK SO I CAN GET A JACK RUSSEL. I LOVE THE GAME AND THINK ITS THE BEST YOU CAN GET. IF YOU LOVE DOGS THEN GET THIS GAME. WHEN I FIRST GOT IT I WAS A BIT WORRIED. MY DOG DIDN'T REALLY LEARN HER NAME VERY WELL..(SAY THE NAME THE SAME AS YOU DID BEFORE) BUT NOW I HAVE MY OWN REAL PUPPY A CHOC LAB HER NAME IS PEPPER.REVIEW BY AN 8 YR OLD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Excellent item and quality lots of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Nintendogs is, you guessed it, a game where you raise your own puppies. On the opening of the game you are taken to a kennel to choose your puppy, at the beginning you only have a choose of: Golden Retriever, Beagle, Yorkshire Terrier, Dalmatian, Boxer and German Shepherd, but you can unlock more breeds of dog throughout the game.

After choosing your puppy it's time to name it! Using the microphone built into your DS, you can call your puppy to teach it it's name. Once your puppy has learnt it's name, you can really start to play the game.

You can teach your puppy neat tricks, dress it up, take itfor walks, bath and brush it, take it to the park, train in agility and take part in competitions!

You're not restrained to one puppy though, you can have up to three at home, and five in the doggy hotel.

Overall, I really enjoyed playing the game, although it can be very repetitive. The only downside to this game is that the puppies do not grow up and have their own puppies, thus creating your own blood-line.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
It keeps crashing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2008
If you long to own a dog, this is the game for you! The graphics are AMAZING, and the dogs are really cute. But, the intstruction booklet only tells you the basics, so find a friend who owns a Nintendogs game, and ask them to show you how to pick up presents, change your name,etc. etc.
This game is good for adults and children. One word of warning: when you buy dogs, you can only have eight dogs maximum, so don't fill up your spaces for puppies to fast! You should DEFFINITELY buy this game!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I ordered this which said was new. It came and was not new and had been used and also drawn all over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2007
It is cool, you look after dogs. You can look after up to eight dogs, feed them, play with them, teach them tricks and walk them. They will grow to love you. You will end up with all the different breeds of dogs in the kennel to choose from. The graphics are excellent though it is a bit restricting in some of the scenes such as the park as you can only go in one area. The dogs look real and respond to both touch and voice.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2008
This game is really fun you can go out for walks every half hour you can have up to 8 dogs go to 3 types of contests and get over 100 items and you can get trainer points and re-decorate your house with up to 20 designs unfortunatly the game ends when you have 99999 trainer points. I recommend this game to 6-13 year olds adults might even enjoy it as well, there are 4 different games each one with different breeds of dogs different items houses and so much more, the other games are Nintendogs: Daschund and Friends, Nintendogs: Chiauhua and Friends and Nintendogs: Labrador and Friends. I hope you enjoy the game!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2009
This is so the best version of Nintendogs by far because on all the other versions you have to SEARCH for the dalmatian, by finding a firemans hat which takes quite a while, but with this version it's probably the first dog you will own. And it's so easy to find the labrador, chihuahua and dachshund anyway. So I definitely recommend this game - I love it! The graphics are great and the competitions are fun. If you don't own this game now, buy it. If you don't own a DS, buy one and buy this game. If you don't have enough money, get a Saturday job, buy a DS and BUY THIS GAME!!! :D xx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)