Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
48
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2013
These movies are bad even by b movie standards, they should be c movies (for crap). They have bad plot, bad acting, bad music, bad fx, even Casper Van Dien in the first film cant save it. All 3 films are bad, but shark attack 3 is the worst, because of bad dubbing, although John Barrowman is in it and it features female nudity. All 3 films make Jaws 4 look good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
But why you ask? Well it's simple these films fail on every level. But the worst is yet to come with part 3. *shudders at the thought*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
WELL,FOR THE FANS OF THIS TYPE OF MOVIES ,THEY WOULD NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.3 FILMS IN VERY GOOD PACKAGING,VERY GOOD QUALITY.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2006
Two words: Genius Defined.

and some more words: If you like movies that are good because they are so bad then this is the movie for you...

If you want: ad-libbed lines that will having you rolling on the floor with laughter; and an oh-so-cheesy end line delivered with the best cheesy grin i've ever seen. You must see this film. You'll know the ones I mean when you see it; Stock footage of shark attacks that just doesn't fit in, because the makers knew it wouldn't so they didn't bother trying; Close up shots that don't match the wide angle; To see a most remarkable TARDIS submarine. From the outside it's a 1 man sub, but the inside fits 2 men and gear and there's more than enough space to swing a cat in; The Hero taking on the shark that's already munched it's way through the extras with, wait for it, a Baseball Bat! {Nice going mate. Why didn't you pick up the fire axe instead?}; A plot with holes you could fit a Megalodon through then this is the movie for you; To see the Hero smile every time he gives someone a drink. What did he put in it I wonder?; To try and pinpoint the minute actors realised how bad this film was, it'll keep you guessing; To see The Hero's technical wizardry! using a magic camera he can take a picture of a sharks tooth with the camera shutter *closed* and it will still have a perfect background and such clarity only to be dreamt of; Stereotyped characters that just don't want to break out of their mould no matter how hard they don't try; To see anyone that even so much as touches a toe in the water get the the doom they deserve; The villains get payback in the B-Movie way, just perfection; If it's one thing I like about movies like this it's Bad Science. There's volumes of it in this one. My most favourite being the hero surviving an underwater explosion at close range. WOW!;

Always carry a spare, it's the navy way!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
A thoroughly enjoyable trio of shark movies, and a bargain at half the price! My personal favourite is SHARK ATTACK 2.
Perfect viewing for a Saturday night accompanied by a pizza and a few beers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
shark attack box set is good for a night in so if you like fun with horror and you loved jaws its for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2006
and some more words: If you like movies that are good because they are so bad then this is the movie for you...

If you want: ad-libbed lines that will having you rolling on the floor with laughter; and an oh-so-cheesy end line delivered with the best cheesy grin i've ever seen. You must see this film. You'll know the ones I mean when you see it; Stock footage of shark attacks that just don't fit in, because the makers knew it wouldn't so they didn't bother trying; Close up shots that don't match the wide angle; To see a most remarkable TARDIS submarine. From the outside it's a 1 man sub, but the inside fits 2 men and gear and there's more than enough space to swing a cat in; The Hero taking on the shark that's already munched it's way through the extras with, wait for it, a Baseball Bat! {Nice going mate. Why didn't you pick up the fire axe instead?}; A plot with holes you could fit a Megalodon through then this is the movie for you; To see the Hero smile every time he gives someone a drink. What did he put in it I wonder?; To try and pinpoint the minute actors realised how bad this film was, it'll keep you guessing; To see The Hero's technical wizardry! using a magic camera he can take a picture of a sharks tooth with the camera shutter *closed* and it will still have a perfect background and such clarity only to be dreamt of; Stereotyped characters that just don't want to break out of their mould no matter how hard they don't try; To see anyone that even so much as touches a toe in the water get the the doom they deserve; The villains get payback in the B-Movie way, just perfection; If it's one thing I like about movies like this it's Bad Science. There's volumes of it in this one. My most favourite being the hero surviving an underwater explosion at close range. WOW!;

Always carry a spare, it's the navy way!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
I love sharks and they have always fascinated me so I watch every Shark movie that I can get my hands on but these movies are really terrible. The first two films are set in Cape Town South Africa and the plots are weak, the acting a joke and the research is non existent. Most of the best footage is stock Discovery Channel film of Great White sharks. The special effects are pathetic, the C.G.I. effects are superimposed badly and the sharks look plastic. The third film is set in Mexico and is as the title says is about Megalodon sharks, unfortunately it is really terrible as well. I guess I will just have to wait until Hollywood spends a decent amount of money on bringing Steve Alten's books to the big screen. I cannot in good conscience recommend these films as they are not worth the time it takes to watch them never mind buying them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2009
The 3 shark movies belong in any enthusiasts collection, my favourite being 'Shark Attack 3'.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.25

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)