Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2007
This is one of many DVD's in the series of cartoons based on the New Testiment. I have used this DVD and others to teach our 6-11 year olds about the Parables of Jesus and they have enjoyed watching the stories.

The DVD is 2D cartoons which take us back to Jesus' time and we find out about different people who hear Jesus teach on the Parables and then apply it to their own life.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
Warning - This DVD contains many inaccuracies, do not use if you wish to impart the true Biblical stories! The stories/titles are not accurate, for example what they call The Parable of Lost Son is not actually this story at all but is a totally different parable called 'The Two Sons'. They also seem to decided on a different ending to the Parable of the Ten Talents' for some reason! If you need any further reason not to buy this it is also incredibly schmaltzy! You have been warned!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
I bought this to keep my son entertained and also teach him about the Bible. Was disappointed as within 30 mins it was over and the stories never seemed to go to the end or have any proper conclusions
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
This DVD is excellent for bringing alive Jesus' teachings for children and adults wanting to learn more. They are a very good reminder since we get caught up in life and sometimes forget what Jesus wants from us. The stories are vivid and exciting. Jesus is real and his parables can be applied to our lives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2009
Good product, faithful representations of the Parables in animated form (not a cartoon). Not suitable for young children. It took Amazon 3 weeks to deliver it!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
This was really good value for money, it was very entertaining for the children as well as teaching them good values in life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The children at Primary school love to see a DVD of the stories being covered - so this is a useful addition to the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
this is my son's favourite but my children love these series. well balanced and they learn and lay down biblical priciples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here