Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
65
4.4 out of 5 stars
Alias - Complete Season 5 [DVD] [2002]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 August 2017
Just like to say many thank's for your service and goods. I love the goods and I will surely be contacting you again in the future to buy more . Thank's once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
great buy, thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2016
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Excellent series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Love this series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
love this series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I'm loving this series so far. In my opinion, it's just as entertaining as any of the previous ones . Good, prompt delivery by Amazon, as usual .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
This was not the full series. It was one disc containing just episode 17.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 August 2007
If you haven't seen the earlier seasons of Alias then I recommend that you go back to the first one, and watch them all the way through. We have enjoyed them so much that we actually bought all five seasons on DVD. It would've been cheaper to rent them, but we voted with our wallet in this case.

Alias was created by JJ Abrams who has gone on to great success with films (Mission Impossible) and more mainstream TV (Lost). Alias is where he honed that craft, and developed his style made up of all-action, shock-reversals and utterly incredible plot twists.

The final season of Alias has all of these things. It also has a fair dollop of unwelcome sentimentality; something which the series has always suffered from, to be fair. The opening epiosdes are awash with soppiness, which doesn't sit too well with the series' usual themes of high drama, spy-thriller action. That's why it's only four stars, not five.

Once the simpering is brought under control, the series get immensley better. The star, Jennifer Garner, was pregnant for the first half of the season so is supported by several new cast members who take on the high-kicking, shoot-em-out stuff. Even so, the pace is pretty fast and the plot threads develop in a typically Alias way -- wildly unbelieveable but thoroughly enjoyable.

Alias has always been a cross between the 007 movies of the 1970s, Mission Impossible and Charlie's Angels, and this season is no exception. That description is a bit unfair, maybe; Alias is also better than all of those series and has kept our attention and kept us on the edge of our chairs for five years. Good trick!

The final half of the final season was awesomely enjoyable. Cast members get killed off! Cast members get resurrected! We finally get to understand whattheheck it was Rambaldi's prophecy was about!

If you enjoyed the earlier seasons then you can buy or rent this one with confidence. Grit it out through the opening sentimental episodes, and enjoy the wild ride at the end.

I'm really pleased this series went out with a planned, considered finale. So much more rewarding than those tv programmes which just fizzle out (or worse; drag on when they should've been shot!).
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse