Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
101
3.7 out of 5 stars
DeWalt Rigger General Purpose Glove - Black/Yellow, Large
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 9 April 2017
I've used these gloves for work and in the garden. They are quite small fitting I find. I have used leather drivers gloves in the past and find Medium fits me well. For these Large seems to fit me quite well.

The first thing you will notice is they seem quite stiff. They do loosen up but the black dye in the fingers will stain your fingers on the first few uses. Not really a big problem as its washed off with a good scrub.

Once they are worn in however, they are a robust, well made glove.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
a bit stiff on first few uses but they soften after a while, they are holding up to heavy use so far and have saved my hands a few times.

Trimming bushes, ripping trees, installing fences, slabbing, digging footings and they still are in one piece. more than can be said for the cheaper gloves I used before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
At first they seemed and looked great,
After 2 days use a big hole appeared in the thumb so I've had to bin them 😡 They don't deserve 1 star but I had to put it in
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Hope appeared the first time I used them. Not worth the extra hassle and cost of returning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
Work gloves for my partner. They last a few months then need replacing but out of all the work gloves we have bought and tried - these have been the best so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
Great stuff
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Brilliant well padded just what you expect from dewalt .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Used a couple of times in garden and stitching has come undone on gloves already . These really are rubbish and shouldn't be being sold as anything other than rubbish..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2017
Bought as an add on items at a very good price, seem solid to me, certainly ok for regular DIY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2017
A hole appeared in the centre of the finger within seconds of using them (to pick up a pumpkin, not even anything heavy duty!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)