Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
another good program happy with order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2006
And she does!

Series 2 shows how the characters, and the series itself, has settled comfortably into sitcom and make great viewing.

This DVD comes with all six episodes from series 2, including the introduction of Rotten Rose and Guy of Gisborne. Highlights include the Colin's Release charity fundraiser (complete with charity song and Little Brown Noses to wear) parodying the Comic Relief events.

As with series 1, this one comes with another Paul Cemmick illustrated comic booklet to read.

Not as many extras this time round; a little interactive game where you hunt for Colin the chicken, and a nice 'Internal trailer'. Despite what this sounds like, it's actually a 7 minute promo behind the scenes for BBC staff to watch, and it has a couple of outtakes with it.

There are 2 lots of commentaries with this one; one from the cast and one from the crew.

This is an absolute gem and if you don't buy it you will spend forever feeling empty!

Series 3 is due out on October 23rd!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2008
Kate Lonergan returns with her motley crew for a second season of baiting Tony Robinson's Sheriff Of Nottingham in this great old students fave.

Another six episodes of joy and laughter, appalling jokes and mud. What more can you ask for??? The ensemble cast, including future crime writing genius Mark Billingham, revel in scripts that are just the right side of childish and show that Tony Robinson could probably have written Blackadder on his own given half a chance.

Eureka have gone for the same style of packaging as Season One, two discs, a slip case and an illustrated booklet featuring a "story" by Robinson that makes as much sense as the program...... The menu is presented in computer game walk through style, and the first disc includes two commentaries, an internal BBC trailer that is great fun to watch and a rather simplistic "Hunt The Chicken" game which passes a few seconds without involving your brain to much.

Top marks all round for the show, and I'm off to buy Season Three forthwith!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
After watching this when it used to be on childrens tv when I was younger, I bought it for my daughter who loves it just as much as I do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Its as brilliant as I remembered. My 9 year old step daughter is now hooked too :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Love Maid Marian & Her Merry Men, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
even bettter than I remembered!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here