Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
232
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2013
HOSTEL; Great film. Not the best horror I have seen. Only giving it 3 stars, because I wont be watching it again. Did not do it for me. Not my cup of tea. The only horror for me, that ever made me jump. Was Evil Dead, many years ago. Hostel, failed. Try B. T. K. now that's good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
exellent film i have seen this many and wanted to buy it when i saw it i couldn't believe how cheap it was i also have the sequalto this as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2008
not got on dvd but just seen the first chunk of film on channel fiveUS...and i don't understand its appeal.
its worse than Cabin Fever.
it tries to be very original but transforms itself into a soft pornography and then goes slightly morbid for a few minutes (with very little blodshed)then changes scenes for more chat.
its too painful to watch...no gore promised,no cheap scares no well thought out ones.
nothing thrilling.
honestly if you want a superior effort in this style then watch the effective Wolf Creek...or the recent The Hills Have Eyes remake...they are far superior than this tripe.
why did Quentin Tarantino attach his name to this disaster???
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2006
absolute rubbish. nuff said! you had the nerve to release this garbage!! poor acting poor camera work and poor scripting! background acting was awful also, seems when u americans get an idea of europe its always like this....?!

if you are looking for gore it aint here, one of those films where your imagination has to do the work for you, and even when u see some, its pitiful.. and the plot? man.. seems like a b-movie, but it cant even linger up to that b-standard...!

seriously.... stay away from this droll...!

infact.. no! go and buy it and see how bad cinema is getting and the more of us who do somethin about it the better...!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
excellent price for a great product.would buy again and definately recommend.well worth the price and a lovely product.well worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 October 2010
Given a shambling plot, amateurish acting, poor) production values, a tedious opening half, sub-literate dialogue, total lack of suspense or surprise and joke-shop effects, it takes a director of genius to make a film worth watching twice - so it's a pity there wasn't one available. The only signs of good direction are those clearly borrowed from more talented role-models. It's hard to watch it without laughing out loud, (astonishing that there is no camera shake) and is less shocking than a one volt battery. Is this the recipe for a cult success? The single star is for the cheek for whoever rescued this from the bin.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2008
I'm not a great fan of either Eli Roth or Tarantino or slasher films in general and have only just watched this on TV as I wasn't going to buy it..what a shock,it's rubbish,I thought Cabin Fever was awful too and this is similar,a bunch of obnoxious,stoner types get bumped off one by one in ever increasingly sickening ways,I say that but I felt it was just tacky,I have no wish to try it but surely after having two fingers lopped off by a chainsaw you would probably lose a lot more blood than this and/or go into shock,likewise that was one hell of a knife to cut through tendons like they were wet spaghetti,I apologise if you like it,but I'll stick to the Grudge,KM 31,Jacobs Ladder.......
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Better than the first version!
Main Language: English
Available Audio Tracks: Dolby Digital 5.1
Director's commentary
Director and executive producer's commentary with Quentin Tarantino
Director and producer's commentary
Director and guest commentary with Harry Knowles of Aintitcoolnews.com
Multi-part featurette
'Kill The Car' multi-angle featurette
'An Icelandic Man' featurette with Eythor Gudjohnsson
Special effects featurette
Music and sound featurette
Set design featurette
Takashi Miike interview
'Hostel Dismembered' TV special
Photo gallery

Hostel itself is amazing, but this is a definate boost!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2007
Being a big fan of the Saw films, Alien (2,3 and4) and evrything that Tarantino has ever done, i was not dissapointed by this. Amazingly graphic, brilliant plot, full of twists, jumps and stomach wrenching gore.

Bring on hostel 2!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)