Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
172
4.2 out of 5 stars


on 26 July 2017
Roger Moore was my favourite Bond and I think this is a good Bond film despite what many of the critics said at the time. Other people will be better judged than me to comment on whether the quality/sound of the latest "1 disc ultimate edition" DVDs are better than previous releases. I'd only say that the 2001 DVD release - I also have a copy - with Zoran's airship exploding in the background on the sleeve - has much better extras. A great deleted scene with 007 in a Paris jail, plus a feature on many of the Bond songs which includes short interviews with Roger Moore, Carly Simon and the lovely Nancy Sinatra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Only Roger Moore could make this film! Truly one of the best James Bond's in my view. Wonderful film which I think is in the top five of all bond films.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
A great flick, Roger Moore as 007 with usual suave charm foils a crazed Nazi plot to destroy Silicon Valley.
Stunning car chase through San Francisco, in a fire engine! Also with a death defying stunt - a paraglide jump off the Eiffel Tower.
Yep, it's got it all. Christopher Walken is in his element as the villain. Nobody did it better, Rog!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Fitting tribute to Moore. One of his best outings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great 👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Classic Roger Moore! Only my opinion, but perhaps his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Brilliant. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
The last of roger Moore bond films. A great story with a interesting cast and all the normal bond stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)