Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

  • Rise
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2007
First time in ages I have heard a really good rock album, no fuss, no bother just a great rock band and album to boot.

Just buy it you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2006
Influence is ever present in this outfit, I see things a little differently though. The Answer certainly rock, but to a different degree than Free, Zepplin, ACDC or the Crowes. Having all the attributes reqired to sit at this table of greats they just seem in a rush to get there and it shows in the music. A debut album that does not disappoint as long as you know what you are getting.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Planet Rock have a lot to answer for....all good by the way....they continue to educate/inform with their playlists so bands like The Answer come to the fore. Rock On !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2006
This band are incredible, they have done no wrong in their entire history but contine to get better and better. This record is the most exciting thing to come out of not just N. Ireland but the UK in years. No matter what your musical taste This band is for you. Songs like "no questions asked" and "Be what you want" are anthems from the first moment you listen to them. Pounding guitars and drums make your ears bleed (in a good way), Cormac Neesons voice is bigger than,,, well something very large indeed.

Don't just buy one copy of Rise buy 50 and give them to anyone you know that would even consider not having this in their collection.

Classic rock called "ANSWER - Rise" the best UK debut in a decade and i totally agree,,

BUY THIS NOW
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2007
I very rarely feel compelled to review CDs, DVDs, Books etc that I've purchased but having listened to this album I just felt that I HAD TO !

It is an awesome album, buy far the best British rock album in years and years - not mention it's the bands debut offering ! I won't give an insight into every song all I will say is this album will without doubt be regarded as a CLASSIC and quite rightly ! BRILLIANT BRILLIANT album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2007
Wow, these guys can seriously rock, with riffs that are zeppelin-esque and vocals to match.

There's some hard hitting rock on this album along with a one stand out blues track "Memphis Water" some great guitar work and vocals on this track make it my stand out track on the album.

A must buy in my opinion - 5 Stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Some pretty good tunes although some are a bit cheesy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Excellent album - go buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2007
You need this album like you need oxygen. A bonafide classic & I hope they achieve great things. Lovers of Whitesnake, Free, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin will love this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2006
I know this will sound like heresy, but those of us who grew up in the punk era can admire the musicianship of Led Zep but never quite accept the self indulgence and pomp (not to mention Plant's screeching). The Answer have the power and melody of Led Zep, quality playing if not quite to Page's & co's legendary standard but with more focus and more interest in the listener rather than the performer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)