Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 November 2006
To make this short, everything that was super annoyning in the first 'Forbidden Siren' has been improved, so if you hated the previous game-play get this one. There are so many more hints and clues about what to do to get every little detail in the game. Weapons are better, as you play as two soldiers with machine guns, yet some characters have no weapon at all. The shibito's aren't that great at shooting as in the first game, and you can take a bit more damage before dying. Basically the creators improved all the 'bad' in the first game, and this sequel really rocks. A new cast of ten plus playable characters, new and more enemies to battle, and a few more special abilities besides 'sightjack'.

One character can see the past, one can see hidden things, and one can even control the shibito's for a short time. So don't hesitate to get this one!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2006
This game is fantastic! The graphics are mindblowing with brilliant trailers and very good background tunes. Gameplay is dark and complex and if you love in depth story lines and missions then this game is a must!!! Incredibily addictive gaming!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2012
This sequel is better than the first game and had some improvements on the gameplay and the map and the camera, the story is absoloutley scary, the game is the best improvement from the first game except when you play as the blind man seriously a blind man.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
If you can get over the awkwardness of the controls (which are vastly superior to the original) you should find that this is one of the most rewarding horror experiences available on consoles. The story is complex, yet very deep and this game is superior to its predecessor and even the more recent Blood Curse. Play it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2008
Forbidden Siren was a fantastic game, it was unbelieveable hard but that added to the satisfaction once I finally did complete it, but the second one was simply not as good. I thought it was too easy, the levels were too short and the clues basically told you how to complete the mission whereas in the first one, you had to think carefully about what the clues meant.

Forbidden Siren 2 is still a good game, but simply not as good as the first.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2016
Manual had two 'zombies' imprinted on it, not happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2008
I was very disappointed with Forbidden Siren 2.

I thought since many people said it was easier and better than the first, I thought I'd give it a go.

Unfortunately, the game is much the same as the original.

Although this time you have a map and are given tutorials on how to use 'sightjack' and other abilities and hints as to what to do on each level, it is still extraordinarily frustrating. I just find that the controls are too fiddly and in a moment's notice, aren't the best when you want to evade a zombie.

Enemies don't die, they only get knocked out for a while and then come back to life and seem to know exactly where you have disappeared to in the interim. Ever heard of zombies being intelligent enough to use digit locks? Well, now you have! I know it's only a game but since when were zombies ever anything but mindless creatures, even in video games??

Some characters you control are just plain ridiculous. For example, a virtually blind man who has to make his way out of his house and onto a specific road, while men are outside trying to track him down and kill him. The image is so blurry that you have no clue as to where you are or even where your enemy is. I assume it's a matter of trial and error, over and over again.

As a reviewer from Leeds said, a game has to have something to grab you (or in this case, me) and if it doesn't, I just find it's not worth playing. For me, it's not a scary game. I think Resident Evil is far spookier and that, to a large degree, is an action-adventure game. There was nothing in Forbidden Siren 2 that I found intriguing or exciting.
Perhaps the fact that the game is broken up into various "mission" scenarios doesn't appeal to me since there is no sense of continuity and consequently you don't feel anything emotionally for the characters.

When I play Silent Hill or Resident Evil, they both grip me, as do the characters. These don't. It also doesn't help that the voice-over acting is horrendously poor and just makes you think that they read out the scripts while stoned or something.

Personally, I didn't like this type of game but for those of you who like to try out new things, maybe give it a go.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2006
You start the game without any real introduction to what is going on. There are a few movie sequences that don't appear to be connected to each other. You play as a character... walk around a bit, until it says mission accomplished for no apparant reason. Another mini movie sequence starts, you walk around a bit, collect something...mission accomplished(?). It may be a good game once you get really into it but I don't have the patience. A game has to grab me in the first hour or so otherwise it gets returned - that's what happened to this game. I returned it for Project Zero II - Crimson Butterfly, now that is very very good and is not being returned.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2006
from what i have read from ps2 mags and what ive played in ps2 mag demos this is shapin up to be a great game.

at the moment I do not no much about the storylinebut i know this about it,you are the victim of a ship wreck you turn on a flash light and go further into the island,you(a japanese guy)see a man with blood all over his face.you needless to say run from basically a zombie after laying low while running the siren stops and the zombie guy stops looking for you,you turn on your flash light and climb a ladder do a couple of jumps and (at last) get a weapon a knife thing you then find a japanese girl (not zombie and prepare to run however the zombie smashes down a gate and attacks he bites you! you shake him off and hack him with your knife.

Thats what i got from the demo also the graphics are brilliant and the gameplay is good not your usual kind of game also it is supposed to be incredibly hard a very good game thaats what i thinhk
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)