Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

PINTOY - Workbench
Price:£65.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 October 2011
My daughter-in-law did the research and found this advertised on Amazon. I ordered it on a Friday and it was delivered on the Monday. Perfect condition and our now-2-year-old grandson LOVES it! I was a bit worried that it would be too big for their central London flat but the family feel that it fits in well. It looks attractive but, more to the point, our grandson spends a lot of time playing with the different parts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Very hard to put together took 1 hour
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
as an owner of a nursery, we were developing the childrens constrution area, this has proved to be a good product for all our little bob the builders. delivery was quick
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2011
Its well made, durable, colourful and much nicer than plastic ones.
Downside - There just are not enough pieces to construct anything at all, my little boy can screw the pieces together and makes - nothing - (you can see from the picture what can be constructed - not a lot. Needs redesigning to include some wheels etc which could be used to make something familir such as a car. OVERALL was very pleased when it first arrived as it looks nice, but there is no point to it once the skills of screwing, hammering and banging have been achived. Now sits in the corner of room getting dusty - little boy lost interest (he is nearly 3)

Two toys I have bought from PINTOY now that are dissapointing and wont be spending any more money on them. Wanted something different than the plastic rubbish in the shops but unfortunately, although these PINTOY wooden toys are astetically pleasing they are not well designed and thought out.
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
Limited to what you can do with the pieces it's a shame there aren't more and the vice is pretty useless but that said it's an amazing quality toy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2012
I GOT THIS BENCH FOR MY 3 YEAR OLDS BIRTHDAY MID JANUARY. AS FIRST GLANCE LOOKED AMAZING AND VERY DURABLE. UNFORTUNATLY A LARGE PIECE OF THE WOOD WITH THE HOLES IN FOR PUTTING NUTS AND BOLTS IN HAS SPLIT IN HALF. TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE ITS NOT A CLEAN BREAK AND IF MY SON HAD NOT POINTED THIS OUT TO ME, COULD HAVE CUT HIMSELF WITH THE JAGGED EDGE OR EVEN GOT A SPLINTER.SADLY I NOW HAVE TO SUPERVISE AND CHECK DAILY THAT THE REST OF THE WOOD IS IN TACT. SO NOT A SAFE GIFT FOR A 3 YEAR OLD.SADLY I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE NOW.
PINTOY - Workbench
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
My toddler has had many, many hours of fun with this sturdy construction set.

He has had it for over nine months and as he approaches his second birthday the kind of play changes, in line with his increasing skill and strength, but it has been a favourite the whole time and gets many hours of play time every week. He even uses the wooden tools to help me "fix" various things around the house when they need attention.

A slight knock against the kit is that it's hard to build anything in particular with the included pieces other than a basic four-legged "table". Mostly it's a matter of assembling random shapes and combinations. That hasn't bothered the boy though, it just makes it a little less fun for me to play with...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2017
Super fast shipping. Brilliant product. Sparkly, warm, wonderful very useful and adaptable Very happy with this product! the operation is also very convenient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2011
I bought this toy for my two year old grandson. He instantly knew how to use all the tools, expertly banging, sawing and screwing - clearly he had been watching daddy at his DIY jobs at home - and loves putting them in their designated places (I'm amazed how quickly he caught on). Using the pieces to construct required a little adult help to begin with, but he soon got the hang of it. When he comes to visit, the workbench is his first port of call, he just loves it.
Everything is of high quality and will last for years. It is one of those toys that you pass down through generations. Very happy with purchase, and will recommend to any budding DIY toddler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2011
I purchased this item for my son for christmas, he plays with it every day. great fun to share and play together. It would be good to get other add ons for this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)