Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2004
This is a very comprehensive book on diabetes and diet. Two things spoilt it for me 1) The units of cholesterol, blood sugar and lipids are mmol/L in the UK and are mg/dL in America, and there is no conversion table. The book uses American units exclusively. 2) The recipes use ingredients common in the US but are not available without going to a great deal of trouble over here.
11 Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
I have read several atkins books but this is my favourite as I WAS type 2 diabetic but now I am off all my medications - metfomin , a tablet for high blood pressure and one for high cholesterol
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This is an excellent book for those with or on thewayy to T2 diabetes. Following the recommendations has really helped me control my blood sugar levels. Highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
if you are obese and diabetic like me this diet is for you.
you will loose weight get your blood sugar down and rid of some of your medications. make sure you control the portion you eat and work harder( i dont beileve in gym or running in the streets) and don't snack. if you combine this with no eating after 6pm and skipping your breakfast ( this means at least 18 hours of fasting to treat your insulin resistance)bingo ...success guaranteed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Very informative and thought-provoking. You'll never look at jam-filled donuts the same again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
The Atkins method of diet change has long been scorned since its original publication in 1972. Increasingly during the past decade testing is showing the correctness of the low carbohydrate method of living. This revised text sets out the principles clearly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
All diabetics, should rea this book. We have been killing ourselves with carbs for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
I wish everyone with type two could read this - it would change lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Nice one If you want to study Nutrition EXCELLENT
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
great arrived as promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)