Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
40
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2006
There was a little confusion when I bought this film. I thought it was the quick release of United 93 from cinema to DVD.

Anyhow, I realise now that this was a TV Movie and that United 93 will be later released.

Setting the above aside, I thought Flight 93 brought home what the people of America felt during the attacks.

This film is well written, directed and acted piece of reconstructed history.

I see the film as a celebration of those who were brave during the ill-fated flight as they faced their fears and sacrificed their lives to save others.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2006
The DVD was extremely moving in general. The opening menu gives a sober, almost reverent impression. It brought back a lot of memories and feelings I had on that day. My perceptions were similar on the day Flight 93 actually flew for the last time. The movie's storyline is limited to the knowledge we had on September 11, 2001. Frankly the only violence in the movie comes when the terrorists take over the plane and when the passengers take it back. The rest is sheer suspense while the passengers have some tear jerking conversations with their loved ones.

This is just as good as the movie "United 93" {but made for TV}, again using not well known actors, very moving very dramatic.
A view of a slice of history that we should NOT FORGET!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
A well put together dramatisation of what possibly happened on the fatal Flight 93 the day of 9/11. With the material they linked together, phone calls made from the passengers to things they heard on speakers etc. I think this is a fitting tribute to the bravery of those on board.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
This DVD was bought because it is coming up to the anniversary of the nine eleven incident in America, there are lot's of tragic story's to be told about this incident, this is the story about the aeroplane which was stopped from becoming a bomb by the historic actions of it's passengers, unfortunatly they did not survive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2008
To be fair if people were expecting high, octane drama they were looking in the wrong places, this film is about an honest, humane insight into how these passengers dealt with their harrowing situation in the most bravest possible manner, had this film been over the top and effusive with effects and dialogue it would have been a serious let down.

The fact these actors are unknown adds more reality to the film itself, somehow I dont see any well known actor from this day and age bringing any sort of 'humanity' into it, it would have been nothing short of a joke otherwise, the acting was fantastic and well rounded by actors without the 'public notoriety'that surrounds the usual bunch...

The film was intense and gripping from start to finish, towards the end when they all grouped together and made a dash for the cockpit I was thinking 'Come on!!!! stop them you can do this'! and I already knew what was going to happen, yet was still 'ROOTING' for them.

The directors, producers and actors created a 'humane, brave film, that isnt glossed over with the usual Hollywood' varnish.
I also admire the actors for actually putting themselves forward to replicate the events of 9/11, it cannot have been easy for them, and the real families of the horror of that day.

For a true, honest account of the events of that day Flight 93 is the one to watch, if you want facts without the fiction, this is worth it in your collection.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
I've seen this a number of times before and indeed I think this movie is at least as good as the better known "United 93". I have both DVDs in another house and got this one to make up the set in one of my other homes. The DVD was well packaged and is playing very well - it's in the DVD player now.

This came out as a TV movie some months before "United 93" and takes a slightly different angle, and is equally moving in the way it tells this awful tale, specially poignant for me as one of those on board was known to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
This is an amazing story of courage. These passengers all knew they were going to die but they overcame that fear to save countless lives on the ground. Everyone of them should have been awarded the highest honour by President Barrack Obama. R.I.P
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2007
A wonderful reconstruction of the events that took place on Flight 93,also following the story of the family's who were waiting to hear the news of their loved ones,a much recommended viewing
I much prefer this film to "United 93".having now seen both
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2007
You care about the people and see how they touch others in those last minutes.
I much prefer this film to "United 93".
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
I find this film really interesting to see what the people on untied 93 on that horrible day and to see what the people did to try and get the plain back from the terrorist, it's a very moving and emotional film. Its a documentary film that you will find blow minding, interesting, moving and emotional, if you don't like these sort of films buy it anyway to show your respect for all the people that lost there life's on that horrible day.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)