Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£23.32+ £1.32 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2007
The fact of the matter is, you don't need to read this review. If you have an xbox, you have Halo 2; it's the rules. If you don't have an xbox, you've probably played Halo 2, or certainly heard of it. Halo: Combat Evolved was the best game of it's day. Halo 2 is the best game on the xbox. It went platinum before its release due to pre-orders, and is the fastest-selling media project in history, including motion picture and records. Despite the opinions of some that it is 'just another shoot-'em-up', 7 million copies sold worldwide within 1 year of it's release, and its elusiveness in second-hand games exchange shops is due to the fact that when you buy this game, it's for life. Super fun throughout, stunning graphics, a variety of diffculy levels (from the casual Easy mode, to the controller-smashingly difficult Legendary mode), a wide range of fully customizable multi-player games, and a deep storyline, shown through the perspectives of both sides of the war you are fighting, all combine to make this the most popular video-game in history, not to mention the immense replayability factor. Composer Marty O'Donnel adds a flavour to this game, musically, like no other, ranging from mysterious chants, to high-octane rock in firefights where the odds are stacked maliciously against you. Overall, this game is the best game in history, end of. But you knew that already, didn't you...?
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2007
I played this all the way through over a six hour period at a friend's house. That's it. Boom. Six hours. That's the only problem with this game. IT'S TOO SHORT DARN IT! The ending (i won't spoil it for the few of you that haven't played it yet) leaves you hankering for more, high and dry. Kind of like a certain film that came out last year! (Yes Dead man's Chest, that's you i'm talking about.) But otherwise this is a wonderful game. Beatufilly rendered, well thought out, and wonderfully scripted. The voice acting is better than in some films!

If you play this game on a half decent TV with surround sound, you will be swept away. Forget the gameplay mechanics for a moment. Because admittedly that is just pure simple FPS. But the music, the AI and the rendering will (if your heavily into this sort of thing) move you. I also highly reccomend the halo books series. Many people thought that the Halo games were lacking in storyline. But read these and that should fill in any blanks.

Thanks for reading and enjoy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2007
This game is frankly the best FPS shooter on any system - Fact. Halo was groundbreaking this takes it to the next level.

Again your the masterchief - 1 metric ton, 7ft tall test-tube built fighting machine. A sign of the earths might, the very best there is in tactical/fighting methods, the last of the Spartan's ( see Halo Clone Wars on Youtube).

Again alien masses are rising and attacking earth and all it stands for, and its upto you masterchief to turn the tide.

The first level shows much of what we loved from Halo, The A.I again is brilliantly adaptive to the level of person playing. this time 2 handed fighting available and the bigger range of vehicles you can drive.

Brilliant multiplayer and a story that only lets you down right at the end..again the infamous legendary difficulty will take you a while - with a few secret areas to find.

If you've played Halo or maybe not - know this - Its got one of the best soundtracks on any game and believe me this makes a huge difference in a game. The FMV's are again beautiful with the slight humour and love the designers had in making this game show through easily.

This is a must simple as- and its fairly cheap at the minute so theres no excuse, come on how many times have we paid full price for a completely rubbish game. Play the first level, if possible put the thing through an AMP and turn it up loud, and be amazed.

You'll know what I mean when you get to the point in the first 30mins ...when 'where you going?' ...'I'm going to give them back their bomb' that this is a true classic.... no wonder this shifted 2.5 million copies.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2007
Halo 2 is a very concise, well designed game. The story follows on very well from the original Halo to the extent that cutscenes, dialogue and plot twists are one of the most captivating parts of the game. The gameplay has been altered and upgraded slightly, dual wielding is now an option and certain aspects of the shield recharge/health and other spartan features have been tweaked or changed. The game is also Xbox live compatible with great multiplayer.

Halo 2 is a very good follow up to Halo: Combat Evolved. If you've yet to play this game and enjoy first person shooters then it's worth playing and it would be a good idea to catch up on the plot before Halo 3.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2011
A good game, alot of what you would expect, if a fan of the Halo series then you know how good it is, if you are a novice to Halo, then this is a great start to see what they are all about. Alot of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
We are Halo lovers, and this version 2 player games around. A must for anyone who likes off worlds shoot em up type of games where you are out to clear plants of alien creatures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
Bought this game to play on my xbox 360 and it works fine, the game itself is as much fun as the recent releases and im sure i will be playing it for a very long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
It's one of the best game i've ever played, I suggest this game to who loves the other halo and want to know the complete story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
A really good service and item arrived quickly. I would use this service again in the future for further ordering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
i got the box and only the box, as nice as the box is i really would have liked the disk aswell????? WTF
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here