Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Harvest Years 1970-1973
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 February 2017
ELO an amazing rock group with a massive story behind them, I have been a fan since 1979 when the album Discovery was released. Since then I have gone back to their early years and this double album is just perfect for that purpose. If you are a fan of ELO then I would recommend most of their albums as the music is just brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2016
I`ve been going to replace the old cassette tape of these songs for years. I love them just as much. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2016
Great and interesting to listen to the beginning of this hybrid of rock/pop and classic music. Later incarnations of this group oriented towards a more easylistning/muzak kind of music. There were promises in this group that never were to be fullfilled later on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent item thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2011
Having owned the Showdown compilation Lp for many years, this 3cd boxset seemed a great value way to have ELO's early output on cd. As the cover indicates, this is Roy Wood-era ELO 1 & 2 together with a number of alternative mixes ( including a rare quad mix ). To these ears, they blanded-out as the seventies progressed, but this cello driven Beatles-Prog is anything but.
It is not the most careful or thorough presentation of the Harvest Years, but it's hard to complain at this price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2017
Good old classic, no problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
great c.d.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2011
ELECTRIC LIGHT ORCHESTRA THE HARVEST YEARS,THE EARLY YEARS OF THIS FANTASTIC BAND, A TREBLE ALBUM FOR UNDER A FIVER, I HAVE PURCHASED ALL THEIR OLD ALBUMS ON AMAZON TO REPLACE MY VYNIL COLLECTION ALL AT FANTASTIC PRICES,IF YOU ARE AN E L O FAN OR A NEW FAN JUST BUY THEM ALL YOU WONT BE DISSAPPOINTEDThe Harvest Years 1970-1973
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2015
Ok ish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2006
Smashing, smashing, smashing. A superb round-up of most of the tracks recorded whilst ELO were with Harvest Records.The quad version of the first album is presented for the first time in full and it is sublime to hear in all it's glory.

If I was to go to a desert island and I could only take one album, this would be the one I would choose as I never ever get tired of listening to it.

Buy this album now as it is sure to be deleted at some point and to miss out on the quad tracks would be such a shame.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)