Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2017
Excellent product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
My niece loved this (age 6).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
I was disappointed with both the quality of the case and contents and returned it. I purchased the Moulin Roty sewing kit instead, which although more expensive, I felt was better value.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
My 6 year old granddaughter was delighted with this and very quickly worked out how to sew the pieces together. The needles are plastic, not easy to thread with the thick thread and a bit 'bendy' - but apart from that it's a good introduction to sewing.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
Although my daughter (age 8) hasn't really used it much yet. The kit seems to be a good educational item which will teach a young person the early stages of how to sew.
The case is well made and looks good.
The kit is priced reasonably.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Hi there, I got this for my granddaughter, she really likes it very much, it is
A really great way for her to get into sewing, she is 5 years old and feels
Very grown up doing this. I would recommend it to anybody, who wants
Something so easy as a great way to introduce their child to learn
Sewing and enjoy it.
Very good value indeed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2010
My daughter is 6 and is loving it! This isn't like the kits that have foam with pre-cut holes and plastic needles (which is great for even younger kids Galt First Sewing)...... This is actually SEWING! It is fabric and real needles. The pre-cut felt shapes make it easy to assemble and the coloured embroidery thread is easy to see and therefore easier to workout that you have done it right (or wrong) but nevertheless bright & appealing. My daughter loves the fact that you have a complete sewing kit - scissors, pin cushion, thimble, tape measure & loads of large coloured pins in a safe dispenser. The extra ribbons, buttons, pom poms & fabric make it easy to personalise your creations too. You can keep all this (& more) in the great little case.

I only gave this a 4* because there wasn't enough stuffing! But otherwise, well worth the money!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
THIS IS A VERY GOOD BUY, EVERYTHING A CHILD WOULD NEED TO START SEWING, EVEN A NEEDLE THREADER, BOUGHT FOR A 7 YEAR OLD , WE MADE AN ELEPHANT, SHE NEEDED LOTS OF HELP BUT THATS THE FUN PART FOR ME. A HAPPY SATISFIED GRANDAUGHTER
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
granddaughter was very pleased with this product kept her busy on christmas day.The instuctions were very helpful and clearly worded
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
Really frustrating. The thread supplied is poor quality and too thick for the (one!) needle supplied. Pretty basic thing to get wrong in a sewing kit. I tried to pull the thread apart to make it thinner but it just gets twisted and knotted.We'll have to go to the sewing shop for some thread which sort of defeats the purpose of ordering this online.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)