Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2010
Bought this CD after recieving a gift of Astrud Gilbertos Greatest Hits. This CD has some well know names as well as some more obscure. if you like chilled out Jazz then this CD is perfect.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
Bought this with The Many Moods of Latin Jazz. It is great to listen to for relaxing, driving, eating and drinking with friends.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Sound quality of this album quite something. The second track draws you in to the excellent sound quality , very enjoyable indeed. Gets even more enjoyable with more plays. Nicely put together compilation .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I don't normally post reviews of my music purchases as they are very much a personal choice, unlike equipment reviews where you can be critical of, or in praise of a specific design aspect.
This album however has been on my playlist almost constantly since i bought it. I have always liked "world music", which I suppose this qualifies as, and it would fall into the "Jazz" category, or even that underated bucket of music you might label as "Easy Listening".
This is a really nice laid back compilation of Latin tempo tunes from some well known artists, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Stan Getz, Anonio Carlos Jobim and Oscar Peterson. The recording quality is quite outstanding for such a budget offering. I had thought that it would make pleasant background music for a drive, but I found myself listening to the detail of the individual tracks, and finding a few new favourites such as "Copacabana" and "Once Again".
This really cheers me up when I listen to it, and is reminiscent of warm sunny days. Recommended for "Chillout" or "Lounge" fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
The same old stuff so slightly disappointed as there is so mush good music out there.I still found it difficult to keep my feet still so after all good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Cocktail in hand, sand underfoot, the sunny late afternoon drifts into the evening - that's what this album is all about. Put it on and imagine you're somewhere hotter far far away. Without the mosquitos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
A good album for Jazz enthusiasts or someone looking to experiment with their music collection. Some well known tunes well played so buy this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I have always been a fan of this type of music. Nice mix of tracks, however I have a lot of them on other CD's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Great jazz selection from the bossa nova era - you will love this with a glass of wine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
If,like me, you are a bit of a fan of Bossa music, go for this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here