Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
112
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£16.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2013
This season has best hd quality unlike 1 and 2 was abit grainy at times but still amazing. Have to say watching these episodes in hd its like watching it for the first time again. 10 out 10
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2009
this season is a big jump up from season one and two, the graphics are now early CGI as opposed to a model replica with silver foil giving the illusion of a starship and stars. additionally more plots from

Worf's heritage comes back to haunt him, especially with his family blood line back on Qo'nos under threat of dishonor.
Data again learns more on humanity but in a greatly dimished capacity though Q helps by allowing data to enjoy a few seconds of laughter and what its like to be obsessed later on.
Riker as always plays the strong second in command until a failing in his past comes back to haunt him along with the short temper to one of the crewmembers and a frame up.
Picard keeps appearances even though he makes a forlon attempt to avoid lwaxana troi numerous times while also learning more beyond his own understand.
La Forge really shines in this season then most of the others although he looses focus at times.
Troi becomes more confident around the crew and in diplomatic talks.
Dr Crusher returns to the ship and Dr Pulaski is assigned elsewhere meanwhile the talk between picard and crusher start off on a wobbly footing but eventually both of them form a friendship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
The stories start getting better from this season. Dr. Crusher returns to the "Enterprise" in this season and things seem to settle down. The special features are good in this season too. The blu-ray picture is superb and the sound quality is brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
excellent show, excellent quality blu ray, amazing picture quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
I bought this Season 3 at amazon.co.uk at half the price compared to the shops here in the Netherlands. That's what I call a good deal. This is a complete box set including special features on disc 7. Maybe also good to know for the non-english mother tongue based audience, this box set has nine subtitles: english, german, danish, spanish, french, italian, dutch, norwegian and swedish. What else to say about this, 3,4 or 5 stars? Does it matter? If you enjoyed it before when it was broadcasted you will surely enjoy it again. It stands the test of time.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
With the first season virtually a clone of the original series and season two a dissapointing sequel, the third season was a turning point where ST:TNG gained it's own identity. With superb episodes like "The Offspring", "Tin Man" and "Yesterday's Enterprise" the series really began to offer a new lease of life to the Trek universe. Five stars is a fair reflection of the giant leap that saw the series mature through to the natural conclusion in season seven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I loved Next Gen on it's first run and even bought the vhs (then dvd) as they came out. Coming in to the noughties I have come to dislike anything with the tv haze which most 80's/early 90's shows started to exhibit, New Twilight Zone a prime example. So I found rewatching ST:TNG offputting.

I was sceptical when Next Gen went to blu-ray and first tried the taster sent and was most impressed with the clean up. Season Three is when Riker has a beard (fair enough he started that in season 2), and uniforms had collars (it's suprising how the early jump suits date the show (imo)). It's also said this is where Next Gen began.

I don't quite agree. Fair enough season 1 is mixed but season 2 is a lot stronger than some make out. Maybe it's over familiarity that I think some episodes aren't as strong as first thought in this season. Either way it's a show that kept me happy in my bedsit days and still does now with the massively improved clean up making it look like a show of the 21st century.

Plenty of Extras

Interesting to see David Rappaport's interpretation in The Most Toys. Personally I thought it was quite a poor performance, yet tragic circumstances stopped this performance airing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2008
I was wondering if any body else who has Star trek The Next Generation Season 3 onwards.
If anyone is having the same problem I have had. After you have played the first episode,it does not stay in English and you have to go into communications on the menu
to change it each time to English. As the first two seasons, one and two are not doing this.Thanks.About from that Star trek is a great TV series.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2011
Season 3 of Star Trek The Next Generation is another excellent season, and totally enjoyable. The central characters continue to develop and explore their own individual personalities, whilst solving a number of complex issues associated with their mission. Highlight for me is still the incredible performance of Brett Spiner as Commander Data.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This series/ season is Brilliant ! I love it, the cast of characters, the sets, & most of the stories.....Patrick Stewart is the man. If you are considering buying this boxed set, then ........."Make it so" !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse