Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
7
5.0 out of 5 stars
Lou Rawls - North Sea Jazz Festival 1992 And 1995 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 23 May 2009
what a great entertainer this man was,I had the pleasure of seeing him at the fesival hall in London what a night,this DVD is great value, add to your collection Maryd
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
must be the best £3.50 I,ve ever spent. My wife &I saw Lou live in Las Vegas with the exact same band -easily the best live concert we had ever seen. This brought back such happy memories - what a voice!!! What a performer!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
I've heard some quite unbelievable examples of breath control in singing - Sinatra Live in Paris - when you play it again and again trying to work out where he's taken a breath but Lou Rawls' version of Send in the Clowns has to be seen and heard to be believed. Now that's not a reason to buy a CD but when the artist in question has such great material and a wonderful God-given voice the effect is as stunning as the other reviewers rate this CD. At £3.00 this is an absolute steal if you're anything at all of a soul fan. BUY! BUY! BUY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
I have been a fan of Lou for years and I still can't believe that he was taken away from us 10 years ago, I bought this DVD and I am glad that I did, I sat and watched the 1st concert, ( still got another to watch ) and it was brilliant, it made me wish that I had been at that concert, The man is a legend and always will be in my book, I shall treasure this DVD and watch it over and over again,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Lou Rawls backed by four top class musicians performing before two enthusiastic jazz & R&B appreciating audiences. As this is a Jazz festival Lou sings many jazz and R&B than his more recognisable mainstream hits, nonetheless they are two very enjoyable concerts on the DVD. The audio CD is equally enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
I actually attended the First of these concerts at the NSJF.Both the concerts on this DVD are superb.To anyone who enjoys Lou Rawls, I say buy this Dvd.It is the best value for money you will ever see, at £2.99 I paid for it..His version of SEND IN THE CLOWNS has to be the best ever !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
HONEY COATED VOICE,GOOD SERVICE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)