Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
50
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.46+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2008
Dear All

Do not listen to any negative comments about Hans Zimmer!!

I have bought The Dark Knight, Gladiator, King Arthur, The Last Samurai and The Da Vinci Code and all the sound track was created by Hans Zimmer. They are all equally as good as each other and you have to appreciate that each soundtrack was created to suit the film.

If you love dramatic, intensive and sometimes powerful compositions you will love Hans Zimmer and appreciate him as a great composer.

I myself only wish i could get my hands on more of his music. If i was a film director i would choose Hans Zimmer also.

Rosanna
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Excellent powerful, beautiful and emotive music music from the film of the same name.The film was cleverly photographed to set it apart from the ordinary with it's location settings,and moody lighting, but would have been as "the ingredients of a cake in an unheated oven" without this accompanying music.Buy it for your collection you'll not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
ZImmer is amazing - great music to drive to - I could hear influences of Arvo Part. Extra tract as a plus. Leave the film images behind and listen to the music for it's own sake, you discover really how powerfully creative Hans Zimmer is. His scoring for Intersellar is equally as evocative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
An amazingly rich and atmospheric soundtrack by one of the greats, but especially Chevaliers De Sangreal, which to my ears might be the most perfect piece of music ever composed... and perfectly suits the section of the movie it accompanies too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
This soundtrack is so haunting and beautiful. I do not have enough words to express the way I really feel. The choir parts in it just turn it into something out of this world.

You MUST own this !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Hans Zimmer music is always awesome, and this album, The Da Vinci Code fits to this rule. this is one of his best works, as well as Angels and Demons, it's sequel. AMAZING SOUNTRACK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
WHILST THE FILM IS EXCEPTIONAL THE SOUNDTRACK IS MORE THAN JUST THAT.
LISTENERS WILL HAVE THIER FAVOURITE TRACKS BUT PLAYED AS A WHOLE THE CREATION IS A MASTERPIECE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2009
This cd is brilliant. I have only just discovered I like this type of music. I used it as part of an emotional expressional assessment and it sounded fantastic. Try it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Great soundtrack.
I love this music and the sense of occasion it has.
Composers are writing such wonderful music.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Very disappointed in CD sound not very good if had heard it first would not have purchased it doesn't sound as good as sound on film
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)