Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
32
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2013
You can see why this is adult sex drugs all the way through it are these the experiences of the film makers every animal at it with any other animal.still funny and for the age think in the 70s would be good to see a modern re make .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Naughty set of films, but I like them and they are actually really good. I watched the first film Fritz the Cat on YouTube and was expecting animation porn and nothing else but it being based in the 60s it had a very interesting story and i find it some what educational as well as funny. Not being around in those times I got a lot from it and it's crazy how times have changed. Very political and full on sexual is the best way to describe Fritz the Cat, a very good movie so after watching it I decided to just buy this set and found Nine lives of Fritz the cat entertaining, funny and interesting as well. I love the real laid back 60s, 70s tone they have to them and you can tell they were made in those times just watching it today it stands out a mile and it's classic stuff, also the soundtrack is amazing, some really great jazz music in here. If you watch this you have to be some what smart to actually get it and understand it, some young people/teens today wouldn't understand and it would most likely go over their heads, coming from someone who is really into 60s, 70s culture I can safely say that these films are really good, i can just see immature teenagers or even some young adults watching this and just peeing themselves over cartoon animals dicks and boobs, while it's funny it's really not what makes Fritz the cat so great. I'm sure there are lots of young people mature enough to get it as well though so that's not putting everyone down. This kind of adult animation is the best kind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Fritz the Cat, disc 1 ... Wonderful, hilarious, totally un p.c. without being offensive in any way, a real insight into the extremes of the 1960's. The animal cariacatures were brilliant. Fritz the Cat's Nine Lives, disc 2 ... not worth bothering with. Interview with creator of Fritz the Cat, extremely interesting and adds to the film.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
This is a TRAVESTY..! What is WRONG with you people? Everybody in the whole UNIVERSE knows that cartoon cats speak with a speech impediment. The whole wide sky knows that... yet here Fritz the cartoon cat articulates like an American college student with a decent education. This is totally unacceptable. Cartoon cats are supposed to splutter like Sylvester in those old Warner Brothers cartoons.. or have some kind of Jimmy Durante style voice. You'd think they would have learned their lesson when Walt Disney screwed up with "The Cat From Outer Space" who also had a clear concise speaking voice although that was telepathic (and it wasn't animation) so I suppose we may be able to allow some kind of concession there.. but Bakshi needs a sound slapping for animating a cartoon cat without a stupid spluttering voice. This will not be tolerated. This needs to be re-voiced..!!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
The sixties? Yeah, I remember the sixties.
Happy times; heavy times. You lived it, you see it. That's what it was like. Love the way animation fades out of and into #reality#
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
Nostalgia ain't what it used to be! I sat in the Globe cinema in Cardiff in 1972 and laughed my head off at the adult adventures of Fritz. But this sort of humour is very much "of the moment." This is still a worthwhile buy for those who were around at the time, and younger viewers with a penchant for schoolboy humour will find themselves giggling at the lewdness of it all.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2001
A cult classic! Ralph Bakshi's animated adaptation of Robert Crumb's comic strip character. Sex, drugs and violence aplenty as we follow Fritz's adventures throught the swinging '60s. A must-have for the discerning collector.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2010
This is a good fun look at "hippy culture". Many 60s stereotypes are included. The main charater bungles his way from one lay to another via brushes with drugs, police and black culture. It is still relevant today as each generation questions the values of their parents.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
this is great and brought back a lot of memories of the sixties and seventies - coooool! Love the animation and the colours give a continuity. the first one is more to do with hippy stuff and the second dvd looks at vietnma etc again well animated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
i saw fritz the cat when i was a kid,my parents said that this cartoon is not for kids. so i saw it whith my brother in his room. i love old cartoons ,not cartoons off today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£15.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)