Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 21 May 2015
what can you say its Mr moon, not the best singer, but doesnt take it away that he tried. must for any who fan that wants to complete they collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2012
When Keith Moon released this, his only solo album (he began to record a second one that was never finished or released), seems to me that he was in the middle of a long long party time with Ringo Star, John Lennon, Joe Walsh and many others. It is his producer s' fault not to push mR. Moon either for better songs, better singin or even ask his friend and bandmate John Entwistle to write or co-write a couple of songs for him.

It is a very personal album since he did choose most of the songs. He did not try to include any of his only a handfull of songs he "wrote" of "co-wrote" recorded by THE WHO ("In the City", "Girls Eyes", "I Need You", "Wasp Man" and two more).

This album is so personal that he decided to include a song clearly for his friends The Beatle s' "In My Life" or his version on The Who s' "The Kids are Alright".
It is clear to me that he could sing better than he did on this album, since he sang some WHO songs, with grace and passion. I think the producers could ve added "WHEN IN AM 64" a excellent version he sang, included on the ALL THIS AND WORLD WAR II soundtrack.

Regardin all this, this is HIS solo album, and if you are a true WHO fan, he recorded for us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2008
OK as others have said Keith Moon isn't the world's greatest singer. He is however possibly the world's greatest drummer!! This album is a genuine solo album, in other words it is Keith Moon, and some of his mates, recording material that Keith liked, using their undeniable talents whilst having their collective tongues in their collective cheeks. No Keith isn't a great singer, but he was KEITH MOON and this album is all about him being himself. It is a lot of fun and well worth the asking price of just a few quid. Don't take my word, or the word of the others here, give it a listen yourself and make your own mind up! P.S. the remastering has made a great deal of difference to the original recordings, and the bonus tracks are also well worth a listen.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2017
Well, all you can do is agree with everybody BUT I actally had a great time while I was listening to it. A cool friday-singalong-music-album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2016
This the only album for which "Bonus" would mean fewer tracks and not more! Truly dreadful but not just musically barren - it's actually annoying to hear someone messing around with his mates, thinking he's hilarious in that way that drunks do, then having the temerity to put it out as an album! I can't believe anyone thinking of buying this would not know what to expect, so no number of one-star reviews would put them off. It's your funeral!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2006
Despite what people and the press said about this album I bought it and decided on it's content myself. Expecting the worst, I put it on and found that it's not a bad album. It ain't great either but it's certainly passable. Moon's crooning is not as bad as some make out and his choice of material is perfect. The best moments are to be had with Moon and Ringo telling each other bad jokes and singing along together.

Considering that it's basically just Moon doing Karaoke, try playing the album when you've had a couple of beers and it'll just be like down the pub on a Saturday night.

Try this album, you may be surprised.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 January 2008
Awful, as the other guy said, don't buy this. What do you expect from a world class drummer on a solo album? Er him playing the drums. What you get here is what Keith did worst of all ( even the roadies used to turn his vocal mike down if he tried to sing along) sing. Keith doesn't drum on this album..weird or what.
So what do you get? A very poor singer singing poorly produced songs as if he didn't care, which he didn't. No great drumming, no great music. The only thing great about this cd is the great waste of time and money.
Spare yourself the huge dissappointment and pass this by, safe in the knowledge that you haven't missed a thing
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2012
what makes this well worth it. well. its hard to find stuff on keith moon. all who fans should have in collection. this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2006
You know that when you open a CD and read in the enclosed booklet how awful and poorly regarded the record is that you are in for trouble.

The booklet was right - no amount of remastering or adding of bonus material can save this dreadful album from the fact that Moon cannot sing, the material chosen is pedestrian, and the efforts of some of the best session musicians in the world were wasted.

Moon did this solo album because he was bored during a lag in Who activity, Ringo had already done four solo LPs and Moon wanted one of his own, and, well, because he could indulge himself - he was the quintessential rock star. It all shows.

I wish someone had warned me before I bought this dog - I still think Moon was one of the all-time great drummers, but he should have stayed behind the kit.

Maybe I can save you from buying this thing, if you're reading this.
11 Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)