Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
73
4.4 out of 5 stars
Trumpton: The Complete Collection [DVD] [1967]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 April 2017
This dvd is old and crackly, the quality is poor. As I suppose it was when this was made. It is a compilation of really simple stories - but ..my grandkids love it, probably because it is so simple.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
A bit disappointing, need to take sea sick pills before watching it, wobbles about quite a lot. It is a shame because the stories are lovely. Keeping it to make up the set with Chigley and Camberwick Green (unlike Trumpton they don't share the wobbles).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
A blast from the past found memories from my childhood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Nice classic British animation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
The grandchildren love it. Their favourite characters are the firemen.This DVD also brings back lots of good memories.Dvd is of very good quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Great memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
great for the kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Recording wobbles quite badly I couldn't watch it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2009
Buy this, watch it, enjoy it and then show it to your children so they can see some proper childrens' entertainment, like it should be. Then get The Clangers, Camberwick Green, Mr Benn and Bagpuss. Your children will thank you for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2008
I bought this for my two-year-old son who turned out to love it - even more than Fireman Sam. We regularly watch it together as a family. His favourite character is the fireman Cuthbert. The narration by Brian Cant is as spellbinding as the music and the characters of the small town such as the flower seller and the carpenter. Of course the highlight each episode is when Captain Flack gets the emergency call at the fire station and his roll call of his fire officers... Pugh, Pugh, Barney McGrew, Cuthbert, Dibble and Grub.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse