Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
40
4.6 out of 5 stars
My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 August 2017
Different. Not sure what I was expecting but this album is quite unique. Good to chill out to. Good to expand my horizons and buy something different now and then. I am pleased with my purchase and would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Landmark album of infectious grooves; using vocal samples extracted and manipulated from cultures across the world, textural and percussive tracks take the recording into a lower gear. Incorporating elements of funk, synthesizer and radio electronics with mesmerising rhythms and basslines.
18 tracks / 60 minutes.
2006 re-issue.
STUNNING / RECOMMENDED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Superb album from Brian Eno and David Byrne. Great tracks including:- America Is Waiting, Mea Culpa and The Jezebel Spirit. Great stuff.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
I bought this to renew my old one, still brilliant, there's really no need for tonnes of pre ambling war and peace style reviews!
anyone who likes music and/or sampling could do way worse.more young folk need this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Good quality, great service. Would buy again and recommend,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Bought this on vinyl on its release many moons ago. Still fresh and new. Son, now a DJ, has "borrowed it" and plays part of it every night. Bought to relive my youth. Jezabel spirit still unnerving
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
No commenst
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)